If you read a message that shows the blue check mark on the scene. But if you do not want to understand the message you read, you can disable this option. You can disable the blue-tick mark - Settings> Accounts> Privacy> Read Receipts. If you read a message as a result of this feature, the message that was sent will not understand that the message has been read.
Before you send a link to YouTube videos on WhatsApp, open it on YouTube. Now you can watch the video while using WhatsApp.