Google knows everything about you! What to do? Like many things, what you search for, what you like and what websites you visit is not unknown.
We're talking about Google's most popular search engine in the world.
When you use Google's services, you trust us with your information.
The tech giant mentioned this clearly on the first line of its privacy policy.
But you probably do not know there is a chance to delete any information stored in My Activity.
How it can be done is described in a few simple steps.
- Every time you delete Google's activity, Google will keep adding them to your account. Search by Gmail Inbox or fill out any form, as well as details of all your steps.
These data are gathered on a site called My Activity - where you have to go.
My Activity link You can use search to delete certain pages or topics you like, or you can delete all or certain things in a while.
You may have a warning from Google about what could be the reason for this.
But in reality, clearing your search history and website will not be a problem. Not even for your Google account and app functionality.
- You delete all the activities of YouTube, you see what you search and what you see on YouTube.
But it can be easily deleted. First click on the "History" menu in the left-hand menu. Then click on "Clear All Search History" and "Clear Watch History", or by selecting a specific search or viewing topic.
- How Google will delete what you know about yourself, Google does not just know about you, they give this information to advertisers. That's why you often see ads associated with your search history.
But do not worry, you know what information is going to the advertisers.
Now you have to go to the Ads Settings option. Click there and then press Manage Ads and Settings.
Then you will have an option named AdSa Personalization. If you disable it, you will not see any ads based on your information that Google has.
But there are no ads to view ads at all.
A Google will give you a warning because you will not see any related ads. But this decision depends on you.
- Delete your location details If you are using an Android device, Google creates a list of where you've gone with a timeline function or where you have gone to the phone or tablet.
To delete this information from Google Maps, you have to go to this page.
You can delete complete history, a particular day or specific time by closing location tracking.
However, you can not delete specific destination or travel information by clicking on "West basket".