50

joshuadavis

Joshua A. Davis
Ohio artist, illustrator, author, and educator. My personal manifesto: "To make work that creates a sense of mystery and wonder for the viewer"
Available
Used
Resource Credits
371 Followers
66 Following
joshuadavis
art
6y
A quick self portrait
A self portrait, I am just exploring using this style in order to decide a style for a future piece of art
$ 0.168
9
4
joshuadavis
art
6y
Fantasy Illustrations
Here are a couple of images I'm working on for another fantasy card game. The game is just now getting started and they wanted some main character illustrations. So, there's a dark elf, a high elf, and
$ 0.055
8
6
joshuadavis
art
6y
Star Wars Fan Art- Yoda
A piece of fan art I did, this one is Yoda. I tried to think of a scene I hadn't seen with him, and envisioned him on Dagohbah. Possibly, he found a source of Force power- possibly a Sith relic or something...
$ 0.025
4
joshuadavis
cars
6y
Painting Cars
A couple of cars I painted during a local car show this July. Both are in gouache on paper panel. The first is 8x10 and the 2nd is 5x7 As always, let me know what you think! My Site YouTube InstaGram
$ 0.112
16
6
1
joshuadavis
art
6y
New Star Wars Fan Art
These are a few of the images I've been working on lately for the Star Wars Fan Awards 2018. I can only choose one, so I'm partial to the Boba Fett/Darth Maul piece right now... My influence is totally
$ 0.152
4
joshuadavis
art
6y
FREE Boba Fett Pin- Giveaway!
The first 50 people to get a FREE Boba Fett Pin, which I drew! You can wear a little drawing of mine! Plus you'll be put on my newsletter, where you'll find links to my new projects, updates on current
$ 0.000
4
2
joshuadavis
newsletter
7y
Sign up NOW for the most AWESOME THING EVER!!!
I'm starting a monthly email artist "newsletter". (On a side note: I really dislike that word : "newsletter". I mean, it's very 2nd grade teacher sounding. I guess I could say mailing
$ 0.022
4
joshuadavis
publishing
7y
Golden Sphere Project (Halcyon)
I'd like to share what I've been working on for quite some time. The seeds of this project started back in 2010 from a sketch of a crow (A picture of that is below). In 2016 I revisited the idea, and it
$ 19.102
15
6
1
joshuadavis
art
7y
Book Review: How to Sell Your Art Online by Cory Huff
I was on a date night with my wife at Barnes & Noble one evening in early January, when I came across this little yellow and white book, "How to Sell Your Art Online" by Cory Huff. I flipped
$ 0.000
3
joshuadavis
starwars
7y
Why I create fan art.
When I was a boy, I got the best Christmas gift EVER. It was Han Solos blaster from Empire Strikes Back. I distinctly remember the sound of that blaster, and the hours spent with my imagination as I took
$ 0.330
3
6
joshuadavis
art
7y
Star Wars - TLJ- Art contest/Red Carpet winner.
In November of 2017, The Star Wars tumblr page sponsored an art contest in conjunction with Vizio. The art work submitted had to directly tie in with "Star Wars: The Last Jedi", and be original
$ 0.025
2
joshuadavis
drawing
7y
Conquistador (card design) - Dark Masts: A Dead Seas card game
I've been busy designing the art for a card game, you can find it at: I'll be posting more art for you to view... thanks for stopping by!!! My Site YouTube InstaGram Facebook Patreon
$ 0.663
15
4
2
joshuadavis
art
7y
"Weather"
This is an illustration for an upcoming fantasy card game. I am the Art Director for Rusted Ogre games, and I'm slowly sharing some of the images generated for the game. You can find our Kickstarter HERE.
$ 0.682
11
1
joshuadavis
art
7y
Dark Masts - Kickstarter
Here's a link to a Kickstarter for a game I've done the art for. I'm the Art Director over at Rusted Ogre Games, and this is their first project. Dark Masts: A Dead Seas Card Game Dark Masts is a 1v1 card
$ 0.220
6
joshuadavis
orc
7y
Orc Illustration
Just an orc. Blocking some flame magic. You know, a typical Saturday.
$ 1.171
11
2
1
joshuadavis
pear
7y
Pear in Gouache
As I was setting up my new series of painting, my wife comes in, plops a pear on my table and says "Paint this." So, what choice did I have? I painted it on a piece of water color paper I had
$ 0.090
4
4
joshuadavis
art
7y
Vacation Plein Air Paintings - Gouache
I just got back from my vacation in St. Augustine, and while I was there I was able to go out in the mornings and evenings to do some plein air painting. I used my travel set of gouache, and painted over
$ 0.243
9
3
joshuadavis
art
7y
Colors - CyberPunk Bar - Comic Art
All right, added some colors to this guy... I went overly saturated, bright pops of the lights, to make it feel like you're really in there... she's a bit dark too, for the same reason...
$ 4.007
28
2
joshuadavis
art
7y
Gouache Painting of Limes
I am vacationing in Florida, and there's this lovely Lime tree/bush right outside the house... those limes have been begging for it, so this morning I gently plucked a few of the plumpest, fullest, ripest,
$ 0.370
9
2

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.