What Happens When You Can No Longer Hunt for APRs

1000336549.png


I was scheduling my hospital appointment on my phone calendar and needed to know how much it would cost. It was a reasonable sum, but because I was (am still) broke, it appeared very expensive and unaffordable to me. Life, as expected, did not excuse the fact that I had been through the ringer by reducing my bills or responsibilities. I have not been able to look for the latest airdrop or check the best-paying diesel pool here and there.

I have not been able to live off my APRs because I now have more responsibilities, less motivation to work, and a decreasing income for sustenance. It all means one thing: I am getting broke by the day, and more bills are piling up.

The Perfect Example Of Lions In The Wild

It reminds me of how lions live in the wild. In their prime, they hunt and kill large animals, have numerous mates and cubs, but as they age, they are expelled from their pride, lose hunting rights to younger lions, live in seclusion, and eventually starve because they are no longer able to hunt. When there is a spike in the wheel, the law of diminishing returns kicks in, and if you can not hunt it down to make money, it is a bad day from there.

This is when you realize that the most serious problem a human faces is an inability to earn money for physical or psychological reasons. When a man is unable to provide for himself, he loses the respect of his family and friends, his honor, and even the endearment of colleagues and relatives. It is harsh, but it is life.

My Hunting Days

I remember hunting everything possible, day and night, chasing the bag. Day job, evening job, looking for crypto APRs, internet and crowdsourcing jobs here and there. I did not take any breaks. Most of my reasons were that I did not want to face a difficult future and that I wanted my children to have a better life than I did. The motivation was strong, and it drove me forward.

They mostly paid off, and I am grateful for those days. While I was not in perfect health, I could boast of 85%, which allowed me to earn enough money to pay bills, college tuition, shelter, clothing, and even comfort. One thing I have realized is that, regardless of your condition, having money increases your chances of recovery by 30%.

Nowadays, I am not sure I can replicate that hunger for success that I had 7 years ago, but I am glad I am still in the game, and time can still change everything.

Lessons Learned

One lesson: when you are in your prime, use it wisely and responsibly. You will not be this beautiful forever, so choose the man who currently loves you. You will not be young forever, so save that money and set it up for passive income; one day, like the proverbial lion, you may lose that source of income or develop an illness that renders you permanently unable to work.

Your mind may not be as sharp five years from now, but if you are currently ruling your kingdom and making money, think wisely and act responsibly.

The 2021 Wealth Craze

Many people became wealthy in 2021, and many splinterlands players became millionaires in dollars. Some were earning hundreds of dollars per day by playing Splinterlands. Many people could comfortably build two to three houses in their respective countries and drive expensive cars. However, if that many people profited, the game could be ruined, but that is my point.

When things are going well, the mind is led to believe that they will continue to be so. So it seemed like it would never end, but Splinterlands is currently struggling, and all of its power and wealth has been reduced.
Life is like a bull and bear market; it will not make the news if you are healthy or a millionaire, but it will make the news if you are poor and begging for food due to poor health.



Interested in some more of my works



Is it Easy To Make Money?
Nigeria: A Unique Business Market & Industry
Virtual Bank Apps In Nigeria: An Experience Of Gamification
How To Find The Next "BIG" Meme Coin
Personal Finance: Achieving Intentional "Saving" Goals
Playing The Survival Game: Human Nature In Introspection
"Un-PAYING" The Debt You Owe

png_20230102_074302_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency