Want to learn how to delete your Facebook account? In this guide, we’ll walk you through how to permanently delete Facebook, and explain the difference between deactivating and deleting your account.
There are more reasons than ever why you might want to delete Facebook. The Cambridge Analtyica scandal probably has you (rightly) worried about your privacy, or maybe you want to rebel against modern social paradigms. Perhaps you’re just sick of all the endless cat memes and ads for vegan meal boxes. Whatever the reason, it’s not too difficult to sod the whole thing off and live a Facebook-free life.
How to delete or deactivate a Facebook account - what's the difference?
There are two different ways to get your Facebook account offline. The first is deactivating, which means:
You can reactivate your account whenever you want
People can not see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you
Some information may remain visible (like messages you've sent)
Facebook saves your account info (like friends and interests) in case you reactivate.
Thank you