61

jayjayjeffery

Homesteader, writer, experiencer, sustainability activist, permaculturist, and I care about community
Available
Used
Resource Credits
896 Followers
565 Following
Colorado
July 6, 2017
jayjayjeffery
quarantine
5y
What To Do While in Quarantine Other Than Binge Watch Shows
(Photo by Morgan Vander Hart on Unsplash) I know a lot of people are bored right now and a little pissed off about having to stay home especially when St Patricks Day was gonna be a great excuse to get
$ 0.244
87
1
jayjayjeffery
garden
5y
11 Must Have Trees and Shrubs I’m Swooning Over for 2020
We have an acre, how many trees and shrubs can you fit on an acre before shading the whole thing out? Not sure but I think I’ve got room to add at least these… I hope. GardenGoodsDirect.com has a pretty
$ 1.658
358
2
jayjayjeffery
garden
5y
12 Grasses for that Meadow Garden Look in Zone 5 or 6
Maybe grasses are trendy right now or maybe they’re really just timeless. They fill in spaces, add movement and color, and they look good through winter too. I’ve got some but not enough to create the
$ 6.830
485
2
jayjayjeffery
happiness
5y
How I Found Happiness by Chasing that Little Voice
Photo by Matheus Frade on Unsplash We all have that funny little pestering feeling inside us. The one that we can probably blame for at least some of the unhappiness in our lives. That feeling of, “I’m
$ 11.565
493
4
1
jayjayjeffery
househunting
5y
How to Persevere in Finding a Unique New Home; A Stop on the Road to Your Dream
This was our old garden in March right before we sold the house. This is where I fell in love with gardening. It started with vegetables then herbs and fruit and flowers… but I was running out of room
$ 5.490
394
1
jayjayjeffery
writing
5y
What You Need to Know that No one told me about other people’s content…
Photo by Nathan Bingle on Unsplash I’d like to blame the snow falling outside my living room window but that wouldn’t be the real reason I stopped dead in my tracks when attempting to research an article
$ 3.286
123
10
2
jayjayjeffery
nature
5y
10 MUST HAVE Perennials For Zone 5 (PART 1)
Alright I’ve been making lists for weeks now of plants I want. I’ve ordered some but am holding back still on others. Why? Well because … money. Buying plants is expensive and on top of that it’s a hell
$ 3.393
336
3
jayjayjeffery
garden
5y
How Starting a Garden Will Empower Your Life
Photo by Benjamin Combs on Unsplash We all experience the problems of living in the modern world, head to Google and type that in and you’ll find a barrage of familiar issues from depression and stress
$ 6.221
216
13
6
jayjayjeffery
plants
5y
How Not to Design a Garden - But I’m doing it anyways
I went a bit overboard today and started online plant shopping. I’d had this order saved for weeks from Spring Hill Nursery and when they gave me a $100 off of $200 coupon and flat rate shipping I couldn’t
$ 4.368
160
10
1
chillednbaked
Natural Medicine
5y
jayjayjeffery reblogged
Natural Health - cures, remedies and recipes
I live in the UK and I hail from a long-lived family (both sides have a lot of ‘three score years and ten’ achievers). Add to that, my husband’s family. While some have died relatively young, back in the
$ 8.689
445
15
6
jayjayjeffery
homeimprovement
5y
Live Edge Bar Project!
This project always reminds me of the South Park episode about “White People Renovating Houses”... “what I’m thinking is to take out the wall between the kitchen and living room for a more open concept…”
$ 18.134
25
7
jayjayjeffery
garden
5y
My First Plant Order of the Year!
Turns out I have plants arriving as early as March 3rd! I forgot I even made the order and now with snow coming down I’m getting a bit nervous about what I’ll do with them once they arrive and also where
$ 2.738
109
9
2
jayjayjeffery
video
5y
FreeWrite FreeRead #1
Just a quick little FreeWrite I recorded and posted, I’m gonna try to make this a weekly thing. Hey everyone! This is my first YouTube post, I’ve been wanting to get some videos up, something simple of
$ 19.149
23
jayjayjeffery
books
5y
7 Gardening Books I’m Reading to Get Psyched for Spring
Colorado has dynamic weather. Yesterday I wore shorts and a tank top. We had a picnic out back and worked outside all day even digging holes and sinking posts. But today I sip my tea and watch the snow
$ 3.760
139
6
1
jayjayjeffery
tandua
5y
How I designed our Back Evergreen Privacy Screen
Have I mentioned I’m getting anxious for spring? Maybe we all are. I can’t help but flip through books, catalogues, and online shops of plants pining for so much variety. Where can I get it the cheapest?
$ 6.781
129
10
2
jayjayjeffery
garden
5y
Step One of Starting a Cut Flower Garden (HINT: Choose Seeds!)
I wake up from a nap on the couch. It’s not even noon. Why am I so tired? Maybe it’s just that kind of day, gloomy. Or maybe it’s been Arya’s sleep schedule changing and with it my own. “Her 13 month sleep
$ 11.474
31
4
2
jayjayjeffery
tandua
5y
How to Tear Out A Wall and Add a Sliding Glass Door!
When we moved into our house in May we knew one of the first projects was going to have to be a back door. You see the house is a duplex and our upstairs home is actually a 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. Arya
$ 11.872
423
2
3
jayjayjeffery
tandua
5y
Thrift Store Haul
Since the move I’ve tried really hard not to stop by any thrift shops. My true nature isn’t minimalism, it tends to be a bit on the “collector” side of things (to say it nicely). I get a thrill out of
$ 2.358
22
1
jayjayjeffery
tandua
5y
What To Do About Time
Week 3 - Jan 20 2020 I remember when 2020 seemed so far away that it would never actually come and now it’s here. Time plodding along unending at least as we know it. I’ve been spending much of that time
$ 1.619
257
jayjayjeffery
nature
5y
Snowdrops
It’s January but the days have been nice. Nice enough to spend time outside with Arya and to daydream about which plants will come back and which will secede with the winter into the earth. Lots of straw
$ 1.926
270

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.