39

isabeldorastorey

isabeldorastorey
https://about.me/isabeldorastorey
Available
Used
Resource Credits
320 Followers
126 Following
Adelaide, South Australia
January 29, 2018
isabeldorastorey
steemit
6y
Lost it? Back again - miracle or what
Strange. Posted last night. Went to bed. Tried logging in and password has been substituted by user name within LastPass I KNOW I printed off a copy of my password. Just where it is - I have been through
$ 0.155
1
3
isabeldorastorey
blockchain
6y
Just before I head off to bed!
$ 0.000
0
isabeldorastorey
adelaide
6y
Adelaide Steemians
It did this hermit the world of good to get out and about to meet the Steemians of Adelaide. Lots to take in and looking forward to Matt's post and to following on-line those met in real life. While walking
$ 2.195
7
6
isabeldorastorey
ulog
6y
#ulog 10 A busy day planned
Already at the keyboard for the best part of an hour and in a minute or two Coles supermarket will be open. Plan on an early shop to avoid crowds and waiting time at the checkout as I will be buying a
$ 0.254
1
1
isabeldorastorey
log
6y
#ulog 9 Last night in Bonython Hall
Toward the end of his speech, he read out a (yet to be finalised wording of) a Declaration of Australia for Australians. The concept of three stories - indigenous, British and migrant populations, twined
$ 1.271
1
isabeldorastorey
ulog
6y
#ulog 8 Next experiment: Word 2 website 2 steemit
At 78 years I am confessing - or rather owning up to - a restricted capacity to develop new skills. The only new skill I am really keen to explore is photography and that is not the subject of the post
$ 0.330
5
4
isabeldorastorey
steemit
6y
Trying to understand
Powering Up and powering down- just for starters. At this moment: (OR LOOK IN MY WALLET?) STEEM 0.013 SteemPower 0.970 and delegated (14.059) I comprehend this is so I can be active and when I have earned
$ 0.000
0
isabeldorastorey
ulog
6y
#ulog 7 Experiment
Seems it does not work. No short cuts to learning which means minimal posting until I really wrap my head around Markup. All okay anyway. According to Garmin I had 9.25 hours sleep last night. Might be
$ 0.027
3
2
isabeldorastorey
antarctic
6y
Is sit okay to bring this interesting (to me anyway) from outside source?
$ 0.109
2
1
isabeldorastorey
ulog
6y
#log 6 Overslept and still tired
other patio lights bringing my brain to believe daylight has broken - at 2:15 am. Dealt with, back to sleep, woke in time for Insiders, time spent dealing with hotel desk, internet and now weary. Good
$ 0.000
0
isabeldorastorey
books
6y
Updating website list of my books
$ 0.000
0
isabeldorastorey
ulog
6y
#ulog 5 Things to do this Saturday
I have already swept and mopped the patio tiles. Am a bit concerned about the occupants (if any) on either side in that one patio light (which shows as backdrop to my closed blinds) has been on all night.
$ 0.000
9
isabeldorastorey
ulog
6y
#uLOG 4 A visitor for me before I go visiting.
For the first time a rosella parrot visited my patio - taken with the smartphone I am unable to enlarge to sow the vivid colours. Of course, by the time I unpacked the Finepix it had flown away. Maybe
$ 0.178
3
2
isabeldorastorey
ulog
6y
uLOG 3
Not in the mood for working on book this morning. I have an apartment inspection next week and I wanted to buy some more of the new kind of hanging hooks which install by vacuum suction. (What I really
$ 1.075
19
2
2
isabeldorastorey
ulog
6y
uLOG2 My next day
Made simple entry into Scrivener then realised how many scenes I was packing into one synopsis card. Ended up printing out that which I had already typed in then went over to Word Outline. Order of events
$ 0.242
2
1
isabeldorastorey
ulog
6y
My uLOG1
What a day. Out of bed before light, booted up computer and loaded Scrivener and fed the plot for first chapter of next book into the synopsis cards. Breakfast, then took the Medicare cheque to my eye
$ 0.117
6
8
isabeldorastorey
shortstory
6y
Short Story: The Coathanger
The Coathanger ( The time came for a little girl to start school. She told her mother she was too little. Her mother said she was a big girl and must start behaving like big girls do. The little girl went
$ 0.000
1
1
isabeldorastorey
sleep
6y
Checking in instead of sleeping
Keep waking at 3am and thinking I should log on and see who is about posting new at this time of the night. Most times I snuggle back down under the bedcovers. The patio door is open to get the room cool
$ 0.000
5
1
isabeldorastorey
health
6y
When your feet fumble
and you find yourself tripping on uneven pavements, this is the way to go. The first thing most often ask is whether I am diabetic. No. But my feet tingle as if with pins and needles, sometimes more than
$ 0.000
3
isabeldorastorey
invitation
6y
An invitation to Steemit friends
you may be streets ahead of me in this, but perhaps you can help me learn or walk me through?
$ 0.232
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.