MY ENTRY FOR SPLINTERLANDS ART CONTEST WEEK 311 : THE CURIOUS COASTAL SENTRY

IMG_1735.PNG

splinterlands separator.png

GREETING BATTLES MAGES AND ART BABIES!😁

Hello my dear hive friends, battle mages and fellow artist, welcome to my new blog! I hope that all of you are doing great in life and is lighting each of your passions brighter than yesterday, keep grinding guys and let everyone witness your greatness. Surpass your limits everyone, but don't lose track of your health! Your boy @iamscinttwister is back again with a new entry for the weekly splinterlands art contest. For my entry this week, Im doing a digital portrait fanart of COASTAL SENTRY hope you like it! 😁😺

black_cat_gamer_0-removebg-preview.png


splinterlands separator.png

I share all my hive drawing on my social media acc to share my art as well as to expose the hive community to more people because I feel like its really underated. And if yound like to support me, it would be greatly appreciated!πŸ˜πŸ’–

You can check out a tiktok I made with steps in making this fanart IN MY TIKTOK ❀️:

https://www.tiktok.com/@scinttwister?is_from_webapp=1&sender_device=pc

I also post my artwork in instagram, please do check it out my new reel video in IG ❀️:

https://www.instagram.com/iamscinttwister/?hl=en

splinterlands separator.png

WHO IS COASTAL SENTRY?

image.png

LORE IN SPLINTERLANDS:

" The coast of Praetoria is full of beauty and danger, and nothing encapsulates that better than the coastal sentry. These warriors hail from the watery settlements of the merfolk. Their role is to guard their people and the sea life around them, often swimming out for weeks on end, tracking a route around their territory.

Most of the time, coastal sentries will avoid strangers unless they pose a threat, choosing instead to slip away quietly before they are seen. "

splinterlands separator.png

🎨THE ART PROCES AND THE MATERIALS USED 🎨

Materials used:

-ipad
-apple pencil
-procreate

Art Process:

The first thing I do is conceptualize my art on how I want it to look as a finished drawing. I input as much details as i want to see in the final drawing in my line art. What I mean is that I inclund the details that I want in my line art even though ill be eresing it in the steps along the way to render the particular part.


IMG_1716.PNG


IMG_1717.PNG

Here I made the lineart and then added the base colors for my character design... the next step is to create the shadows and add highlight to add a sense of dimensionality to the character.

IMG_1718.PNG

IMG_1720.PNG

IMG_1722.PNG

After seeing that the character is coming together, I decided to add the facial features as well as the rendering of the hair.

IMG_1723.PNG

IMG_1725.PNG

IMG_1726.PNG


At this point the rendering of the character is almost done so I moved to rendering or creating the background for the piece. I just stick with my original dark background designs to make my character pop as it is the center of my artwork.

IMG_1727.PNG

IMG_1728.PNG

Also I added some of the details along the way of making my background. In the bckground I did black or very dark design for my drawing and additional highlights to make that glowing effect of thee character that im drawing. Here I added a new layer and used the clound texture brush to create that cloud background which will be covered with a dark blue multiply layer to get thet gloomy dark cloudy background.

IMG_1730.PNG

IMG_1731.PNG


IMG_1732.PNG

For some final touch in my drawing I added the small splashes or waves and the water reflection effects in our character to emphasize her being on the water.

splinterlands separator.png

With that done my entry for week 311 in the splinterlands art contest is done. I hope that everyone liked my drawing and enjoyed reading through this blog.

Good Luck to all entries this week!!πŸ’₯πŸ’₯

Thank you so much for taking your time in looking into my blog, until next time, take care ya'll and see ya later, hive fam!πŸ‘‹πŸ˜

PS:
Hey guys if its okay with you and you got the time to spare, you can try and visit my X and instagram account as well as my tiktok acc πŸ˜…... it is linked in my peakd profile. Im building my art portfolio there as a beginner artist here in hive! Thanks in advance everyone!!πŸ˜ŒπŸ€—

iamscinttwister instagram

iamscinttwister tiktok

Your supprot will be greatley appreciated!πŸ˜­πŸ’–

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now