36

hyacinthesin

Hyacinthe
-Poisoned Poet-Natural Philosopher-Dionysian Communalist-Flippant Eunuch-Extra Queerestrial-Dead Plant-
Available
Used
Resource Credits
192 Followers
67 Following
Elysium, Georgia
October 3, 2017
hyacinthesin
quote
7y
RE: Karl Marx Quote Of The Day
Hi! Thanks for your comment! I agree that "natural rights" are by definition something that is inalienable to the subject whom they're ascribed to. To disagree would seem to be moronic. However,
$ 0.000
0
hyacinthesin
writing
7y
RE: The Most Important Question in Philosophy - Part 2 of ?
You know, I've never read a lot of Austrian Economics or anything about Logotherapy (myself being a proponent of labor theories and psychoanalysis), but I certainly appreciate this little primer; it harkens
$ 0.000
1
1
hyacinthesin
quote
7y
RE: Karl Marx Quote Of The Day
Im sorry. I don't quite understand. Could you rephrase the question?
$ 0.000
0
hyacinthesin
quote
7y
RE: Karl Marx Quote Of The Day
I'd like to eventually expand away from Marx and start compiling content from other thinkers, but Im still working up a system to fit everything into. Marx is definitely great, so it makes me excited to
$ 0.000
0
hyacinthesin
poetry
7y
RE: Lessons: Origins of August
"There are still beautiful people, though sometimes I forget ... devouring crystalline hand-fulls at the waters edge. It gives me rest." Nice cadence/rhyme in this.
$ 0.041
1
hyacinthesin
poetry
7y
RE: Why do you write poetry?
I like to think of the Greek word "poiesis" when Im asked why I write poetry. I consider myself a poet of space and matter and substance and so Im interested in how common place things can tell
$ 0.000
0
hyacinthesin
life
7y
RE: Physical Life Is Good
I definitely have to agree here, even though it is something which has only recently appeared to me.
$ 0.000
1
1
hyacinthesin
life
7y
RE: Why is the Mastercard called Mastercard?
Hi, interesting perspective, but I would like point out that Lincoln never outlawed slavery. The Emancipation Proclamation of 1863 freed all persons held as slaves in the states which had seceded from
$ 0.000
1
1
hyacinthesin
quote
7y
RE: Karl Marx Quote Of The Day
My comparison may on the surface seem false; I'll agree the history and purpose(s) of emprisonment are nothing but overly complicated and deliberately obscured in the public discourse. That said, the gulag
$ 0.115
3
1
hyacinthesin
quote
7y
RE: Karl Marx Quote Of The Day
I find it hard to call myself a Communist now that I've abandoned my tank, but I've got an attachment to the iconoclasm of Marx in most social circles. Isnt it all just one big spook, though? 😜 Thanks
$ 0.000
0
1
hyacinthesin
quote
7y
RE: Karl Marx Quote Of The Day
Yes, gulags were as terrible as the American prison industry is today: this is fact through and through. Many, many people suffered torture and ultimately died in prison camps, just as they do today across
$ 0.111
3
3
hyacinthesin
quote
7y
RE: Karl Marx Quote Of The Day
Yep, Marx, very early on in his political dealings, was quick to denounce any kind of cult of personality which might have formed around him. This is a mistake that many of his followers failed to make
$ 0.575
1
hyacinthesin
quote
7y
RE: Karl Marx Quote Of The Day
Hey! Thanks for the comment and call for introspection! I'm sure Marx would be overjoyed that people, nearly 200 years after his death, would still find his words so evocative. However, I'd like to highlight
$ 0.110
2
5
hyacinthesin
poetry
7y
RE: Flagging
Great example of sympoiesis. 👍👍👍
$ 0.000
1
1
hyacinthesin
quote
7y
RE: Karl Marx On Social Revolution (And SteemIt?)
No, I definitely agree with that point. We can already see how techno-capital markets have taken on the same vices as their bio-capital predecessors: for example, Bit Coin being used on the black markets
$ 0.000
0
hyacinthesin
poetry
7y
RE: "Genus"
I really appreciate that. Thank you.
$ 0.000
0
hyacinthesin
love
7y
RE: Is Poly Right for You? Examining Cultural Hangups About Nonmonogamy
Thanks. This was a refreshing read. My partner and I have been contemplating opening our relationship for a while, but we haven't been in the right place to explore that yet. I'm personally afraid of being
$ 0.000
0
hyacinthesin
art
7y
RE: The Madness of Herakles, calyx krater by Astea, circa 350 BCE
Thank you! I had originally planned to do a write up on the krater itself and the connection between the pot and the madness of Herakles, but I got caught up in the retelling the story once I realized
$ 0.000
0
hyacinthesin
life
7y
RE: Organic Reality
I just read this really cool book by Luce Irigaray and Michael Marder, called "Through Vegetal Being," where they basically trace how plants and other vegetative beings aid humans in discovering
$ 0.000
1
1
hyacinthesin
philosophy
7y
RE: Something to think about.. -.-
Because Im out always trying to see the positive in people, I prefer to think about the ways that members of the American government and military have intentionally targetted for recruitment desperate,
$ 0.000
0

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in comments.