Monomad Challenge: Mono-Spider

Greetings, black and white lovers!

Spiders are those uninvited guests that we don’t always remember, but are always nearby. ️The sudden appearance of a spider ️ on a wall or ceiling is like a fleeting greeting from these inconspicuous but important neighbors. ️Today I caught my eye on a spider who kindly became a model for a photo shoot. This is my entry for the #monomad challenge.

1712502451363.jpg

1712502451360.jpg

Some people are terribly afraid of spiders, especially big ones, but I'm not one of them. When I saw this baby, I decided to take a moment and take some macro photos. He was motionless, as he was probably trying to appear unnoticed.

1712502451355.jpg

1712502451358.jpg
It was a small surprise for me where a spider appeared in my sterile bathroom. And the spider clearly had a question: How did I end up here and what does this giant want from me... I admit that it is quite problematic to take a macro photo of a spider without scaring it. As soon as I got the hang of it and chose the right angle, the spider began to quickly move towards the dark corner. But I managed to take a couple more photos of him.

1712502451345.jpg

1712502451350.jpg

He managed to escape as unexpectedly as he appeared. I know a folk superstition that says that seeing a spider is a sign of favorable events. One way or another, this unexpected guest became the hero of my post, and this is already a great success!

Appreciate the moments of life and what surrounds you!

Camera: Xiaomi Redmi 13 Pro 5g
Location: My bathroom in Bialystok, Poland
Date: April 7, 2024

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency