Importance of Profit Booking - Stocks & Crypto Both...

Hey All,

It's imperative to book profits whether you are invested in the stock market or crypto. Booking profits is equally important as part of an investment strategy. I was wondering, what is the point of investing if we aren't booking profits or setting a target for the percentage of profit we aim to achieve? In this post, I have an example to share where from my Stock Market 101:: Why I am Investing in Stock - Granules India Ltd... post I did talk about investing in Granules share and at the same time I had an amount in my mind where I had said it to my self that if I am making Rs.30K+ I would book profit. And here I am achieving the same. Have a look at my detail investment view summary for stock Granules India ltd::

Booking Profit Crypto - Stock is a MUST....

As evident from the above image, my realized short-term profit is ₹28,691, which is approximately $350, and that too in less than a month. Not bad, right? So the point is that booking profit is equally important for any investment strategy; otherwise, you risk missing out on gains, holding onto investments for too long, and potentially losing value due to market fluctuations. In my case here I booked profit and then moved on to investing in other asset class and this time I leveraged the profit into buying a crypto token and that too #HIVE. Rotating your profits is another key to a successful investment strategy. This all makes sense for Crypto investment as well. I remember a instance when I had booked profit from my #RUNE investment and had leverage it to buy #HIVE & #COTI tokens and now both of them are giving me decent profits. With the #COTI investment I have already got 2x returns and continue to #hodl the token for long run. Well, this should be it for today’s post on the importance of profit booking—stocks and crypto both ensure that you are maximizing your returns and manage risks effectively by regularly taking profits and reinvesting them strategically. Happy Investing & Good Luck... cheers

#stock #crypto #stockmarket #nse #bse #granules #garnulesind #investment #finance #strategy #sensex #indiastockmarket

Have Your Say On the Stock Market & Crypto In general...

Do you invest in Crypto - Stock Markets? What are the different criteria you look into before picking a quality stock? Are you invested in the Stock/Crypto - Short term Vs Long Term? Please let me know your views in the comment section below...cheers

Image Credits:: spro canva, sharekhan, zerodha

Best Regards

image.png

PS:- None of the above is a FINANCIAL Advice. Please DYOR; Do your own research. I've an interest in Blockchain, Stocks & Cryptos and have been investing in many emerging projects.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments