54

greenshiner

Greenshine Farmers
A family farmstead in the Appalachian Mountains
Available
Used
Resource Credits
338 Followers
78 Following
Marshall, NC
August 11, 2017
greenshiner
homesteading
7y
RE: ARKANSAS OR BUST!!!
Congratulations! Very exciting news and we’ll be definitely wishing you luck. Maybe you’ll be able to get some cover crops in the ground before the winter comes so you can hit the Spring running?
$ 0.041
2
1
greenshiner
invention
7y
RE: How to Peel 5 Hardboiled Eggs in 10 Seconds!
Ha very true. However it’s good to do a big batch at once that you can then store in the fridge for the rest of the week. Or if your making a dish like deviled eggs
$ 0.000
1
1
greenshiner
invention
7y
RE: How to Peel 5 Hardboiled Eggs in 10 Seconds!
That's really cool, sounds like he was working on some pretty ambitious projects. Would love to see that beer can pane in action! Definitely takes a lot to bring an idea into reality; especially working
$ 0.000
1
greenshiner
invention
7y
RE: How to Peel 5 Hardboiled Eggs in 10 Seconds!
Yeah I guess the only downside to that is only being able to do one at a time vs five at once.
$ 0.000
0
3
greenshiner
business
7y
RE: Managing the Stress of Entrepreneurship and Avoiding Burnout
Thank you. I definitely need to keep reminding myself of these things. It's easy to get caught up in the day to day and fail to see the forest through the trees.
$ 0.000
1
greenshiner
invention
7y
RE: How to Peel 5 Hardboiled Eggs in 10 Seconds!
I'm super proud of him. He's found something he's really passionate about and has put it all on the line to follow his dream. It's amazing the amount of work he's put in while still working a very demanding
$ 0.000
0
greenshiner
invention
7y
RE: How to Peel 5 Hardboiled Eggs in 10 Seconds!
I know right! When he first told me I just thought it was another of his crazy invention ideas, but he pursued and once I saw the prototype in action I knew he was on to something special. It makes me
$ 0.000
1
2
greenshiner
homesteadslackers
7y
RE: Mullein Was Questionable, But Now It's A Definite
Wow, thank you for that. Very good to know!
$ 0.000
0
greenshiner
aloevera
7y
RE: Aloe-Vera ..... Plant of Immortality .... Indian Ayurveda Part 1
Great post. Reaffirmed that we definitely need a pot or two of these on our farm.
$ 0.000
0
1
greenshiner
homesteadslackers
7y
RE: Mullein Was Questionable, But Now It's A Definite
Nice write up. I'm wondering if mullein would be good rabbit fodder due it's anti-bacterial properties?
$ 0.000
0
2
greenshiner
gardening
7y
RE: GARDENING UPDATES,STEEMITPOST WELL DONE..
Nice work mate. Good to see your garden coming along.
$ 0.000
0
1
greenshiner
homesteading
7y
RE: Keeping it Cool: Building a Walk-In Cooler on a Budget
Thank you for the kind words. You were actually the impetus for putting this post out so I hope it was helpful. As for the CoolBot holding up I'm not too worried. I know a lot of farmers that use these
$ 0.000
0
greenshiner
homesteading
7y
RE: Keeping it Cool: Building a Walk-In Cooler on a Budget
Thanks for reading! Glad you were able to get something out of it. If you do end up building one yourself feel free to reach out with any questions. Good luck!
$ 0.000
0
1
greenshiner
health
7y
RE: Target Corporation Wants to Inject You With the Flu Vaccine
Yeah the Ingles grocery store out by us is doing something similar: 200 gas points for getting your flu shot. Definitely struck me as strange. I can't remember the last time I got the flu, ditto for the
$ 0.000
1
1
greenshiner
homesteading
7y
RE: Keeping it Cool: Building a Walk-In Cooler on a Budget
Thank you. Yeah the company that makes it is Store It Cold and offers some really great customer support.
$ 0.000
1
greenshiner
homesteading
7y
RE: A Microgreens Adventure - Day 1
Very cool. Tiensvold Farm is a great source for sunflower, pea, and radish seed, but I'm not sure if they ship to the UK. I would definitely give pea shoots a try. They're pretty hardy and they give a
$ 0.000
1
1
greenshiner
life
7y
RE: Born of the Desert: Cattle, Cotton and Black Gold
Made me think of this song:
$ 0.000
0
1
greenshiner
homesteading
7y
RE: My Little Axe-ident
That's so true. I feel like I'm moving in reverse now, but oh well. Definitely thankful I didn't completely hack the toe(s) off. Or my foot. Yeah a good pair of thick leather boots would go a long way.
$ 0.000
0
greenshiner
homesteading
7y
RE: My Little Axe-ident
Thank you and same here. Definitely appreciate the support
$ 0.000
0
greenshiner
homesteading
7y
RE: My Little Axe-ident
Wow that's intense! Makes my injury seem like nothing. Good thing you had a solid pair of boots. I was wearing these plastic rainboots from Way-Mart and the axe sliced through like butter. Do you have
$ 0.000
0

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in comments.