I Had to Quit My Job

Welcome to my blog

Hello friends, welcome to a new week with loads of opportunity. It is week 38, edition 1 of the @hivelearners community. I'm happy I'm partaking.

Quitting may be related to a terrible experience but sometimes it is advisable to quit something that may be detrimental to your mental health.
Yeah I have been there before I had to resign my work earlier this year.

Source

During the strike after remaining 3 months at home I decided to obtain a job. After so long looking for work I eventually found one but then there was plenty of tension the job made pass through then made me break down.

The business where I was working wasn't too far from home and at least I got paid approximately $12(15,000) even as a student.
But then, why I left my boss was because of his attitude.
When I started to work there we were fairly close but at some point he began to change. I guess as a consequence of what others were saying him to keep eyes on me. But I have never one day considered taking his money with I have morals. It's not my money therefore I can't touch it

In the store we did POS (point of sale). This is just depositing and Withdrawing money for people. It was actually a risky business as you're dealing with people's money and sometimes the network may be frustrating and hold transactions that can create difficulties between you and customers.

One day, a guy arrived to perform a transaction. He wasn't having his bank card and requested if he may transfer, I accepted. I took my time to monitor him and verified that he truly performed the transfer since there might be fraud occasionally or false transfer. He showed me his debit alert and his bank app indicating the transaction was successful thus I let him leave.

The notice was to be received by my boss as it was his account where the individual made the transfer. That same day in the evening, my boss and I were handling accounts since we use our account everyday to make sure it is balanced. The money was short and he hadn't gotten the alert.
I advised him to be patient a bit, that it may be a network and he knows how all things function. To my greatest astonishment he began ranting claiming that how previous females he has hired has always been taking his money and lying about it and he will forget it. How will a transaction since morning have not been credited until evening.

That day tears streamed down my eyes and I had to explain him am not like other ladies, I can't take his money and we are even close
The money was roughly $45(#30,000) . He stated he was going to withdraw it from my income. I didn't say a thing. I went home that day all grumpy. I was asking God to help me since I was innocent.

The following day, he informed me that the money arrived at midnight and that he was sorry about the words he used yesterday that sometimes when it comes to money he doesn't trust people because of what they have done to him.
I let go and forgave him but I did stop that day. I had to defend my reputation at any cost.
That was where I left to acquire a skill.

Conclusion

Any work, relationship, person that bothers your peace of mind or mental wellness. It is preferable to resign since that's what actually counts. If it's not contributing to you, it shouldn't be depleting you. And mind how you talk to people. Words can hurt and can't be taken back

Thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency