Simple Yet Nutritious; Pineapple-ginger Juice

Hello, Amazing Drinks community! It's a beautiful Wednesday afternoon in my part of the world, and I am excited to be posting for the first time in this amazing community.

It's not my first engagement though, and I have learned about a few awesome drinks in the community in recent time. I was invited by my wife, @princess-dara, who is an active member, and we have enjoyed different types of self-made healthy drinks over the years.

Today, June 12, is Nigeria's democracy day, and it's a nationwide public holiday. While thinking of how to make the holiday a beautiful and memorable one, the thought of making fruit juice crossed my mind.

I strolled around the neighborhood, and pineapple was the only fruit I could lay my hands on, so I decided to add some ginger, which I already have at home. As simple as this might sound, the nutritional value of these fruit juices is more than what you can imagine.

Ingredients.

700g of pineapple
40g of ginger
1 tea cup of water.

Procedure.

I started by cutting the head and bottom of the pineapple.

I went on to peel the back of the pineapple and rinse the body.

I cut the pineapple into smaller pieces and set it aside.


I peeled the back of the ginger as well and rinsed it through.


I moved on to the next process, which is blending the fruit. It would have been a lot easier if I had a juicer, but blending is fine as well.

I rinsed my blender and turned the pineapple into it. I added a cup of water and blended them for about five minutes.

After blending properly, I started pouring the blended fruit into a sieve with a bowl beneath it to collect the juice.

I did that to separate the fruit shaft from the juice.

I used a spoon to stir the fluid in the sieve repeatedly until all the juice was drained and the shaft was left in the sieve.

The juice looks enticing at this stage, and I just had to enjoy it with my spouse.

I turned the juice into two cups and refrigerated them along with the remaining juice just to chill for some minutes.
It can be served ordinary, though, and I prefer it slightly chilled.

Ginger works for a lot of things; being an antioxidant tops my list, and pineapple contains nutrients and antioxidants as well, so that means that this juice is something we should have regularly.

It cost me half a dollar to make these delicious and healthy drinks, which means staying healthy most of the time doesn't require as much as many people think.

Feel free to tell me what you think about this simple yet nutritious drink.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now