Coming

gh.jpg

Sometimes it happens quickly and sometimes it slowly builds before bursting forth in all its glory and it's just so amazing! I'm talking about spring and over the last few days spring seems to have sprung.



Winter has been quite cold by our standards with many days only topping 10°C as a maximum and many more not going over 13°C. Nights have been down to -1°C to 1°C and while those temperatures don't seem cold to many people in the northern hemisphere for my part of Australia they're quite low. Over the last few days we've been hitting the high teens and even pushed into the mid-twenties and while it's still cold at night and in the morning the days have beamed down with warming sunshine and it's all been rather glorious.

Over winter I've been waiting for my garden to come back to life; it's been ok as I have plants that thrive in winter but it looks its best in spring, summer and autumn and with spring coming I'm pretty excited about having it looking sensational! The first hint of it is the blossoms on my fruit and nut trees which I've watched slowly develop from buds into blooms and with the warmer temperatures hinting at the glory of spring I'm feeling eager for it to come.

I don't mind winter, ours are mild compared to other places and it's not unusual to have day temperatures of 17-19 degrees Celsius and lovely blue skies with warming rays, but it's always nice to see it come to an end and the warmer months arrive because I feel like getting way more active with all the outdoors stuff I do like gardening and the off-roading, camping, hiking, hunting and kayaking that I love so much.


What's the deal with your weather at the moment and are you looking forward to the next season coming? I guess many will say no as the northern hemisphere is heading into winter but autumn comes first I guess and it's a lovely time of year right? Feel free to tell me what's up and what you like or don't like about changing seasons.



Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

Want a free Hive account? Click Here

[Original and AI free]
Image(s) in this post are my own

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments