Displayed user changes in GitHub Connection sidebar when viewing a post
Users can synchronize their accounts with GitHub. After that, they can see their projects in the right sidebar with their username at the top. The user displayed in the sidebar changes inconsistently if you go to posts of other users that are synced with GitHub. I give two cases to show that it happens with different users.
You can also see that the list changes too. If it shows my profile, the names of the repositories are written directly. If it shows the profile of another user, it writes a prefix with my name in the reference to the repository.
Case #1
I also provide a short gif to show the whole process.
Case #2
Expected behaviour
It would be actually a handy feature to see that the user is synchronized with GitHub while reviewing the post. But basically having a consistent state of the displayed information would be enough.
Steps to reproduce
This may require that you have the accounts synced.
- Open https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@maxg/steem2fiat-a-google-chrome-extension-to-visualize-payouts-in-usd (or https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@lextenebris/3d-design-steempi-full-case-redesign)
- Click the author's name to open their profile
- Click the post you had previously opened
- Reload the page and you will see your avatar again
- Browser: Chrome
- OS: Windows 10
Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors