Dragon Whelp - Splinterlands Art Contest

Hey guys welcome to my participation of a Dragon..

Hey guys, in this entry I made an illustration of a whelp dragon, which has a lunatic touch, like at night, so regarding my drawing my reference was to the moon and all its loved ones.

7-01-01-01.jpg

Drawing process:

1-01.jpg

I start with the layout, add some books, crystals to give it that lunatic touch..

2-01.jpg

I make the general base color of the illustration

3-01.jpg

I added lights and shadows, as well as a light source on his face.

4-01.jpg

Added more details

5-01.jpg

The shadows ended

6-01.jpg

Iadd lights to the crystals to give it that reflected glow

7-01-01-01.jpg

Finish the illustration by giving a dark background and adding small moons, and a large yellow moon, I also saturated a lot of drawing to focus it

Sin título-1.jpg

Dragon Whelp.png


Reference Link

Character made in Adobe Illustrator

The illustration took 8 hours

Thank you for taking the time to see the process and the result of said drawings, I hope you like it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency