55

drmake

Dr. Make
3D printing and robotics enthusiast and student of AI technology.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
918 Followers
159 Following
Berlin
October 19, 2017
drmake
printing3d
6y
Robot wedding party!
These two 3d printed robots are having a wedding party! Just missing the priest to sign all the papers. IngaDIY and OlliDIY are the latest 3d design I released on Thingiverse and MyMiniFactory. They were
$ 0.414
38
34
2
drmake
printing3d
6y
My human-sized Robot Video - Inmoov in action
I created a new video of my human-sized robot Inmoov. As I recently had a chance to write a guest blog post at the Innofil3d Webpage I also created for this purpose a new Video showing the capabilities
$ 7.846
203
18
3
drmake
utopian-io
6y
SteemMakers and Steemauto Curation Trail Integration
When writing contributes for the Steemmakers - Maker and DIY community, the most value comes from the voting trail rather than the direct votes from the @steemmaker account. This utopian.io contribution
$ 51.854
40
6
drmake
printing3d
6y
iPole X - office toy for real apple fans
This new gadget is leaked from one of the top secret apple research labs. Ok. Ok. Maybe ... it's just from my workshop, but I created it as a present for the biggest apple fan I know. As I recently posted
$ 1.148
25
4
drmake
photography
6y
3D printed photos - lithophanes - win your own
Lithophanes are backlit illuminated photos that can be easily printed with an ordinary 3d printer. I'll describe in this article how to 3d print your own, or you can win a lithophane from a picture of
$ 27.711
35
11
jefpatat
utopian-io
6y
drmake reblogged
Thank you Utopian!
Thankfulness I always try to be grateful, regardless of the circumstances. From my youth I remember two 'life lessons' regarding being grateful. Off course these 'lessons' weren't thought from a textbook
$ 144.315
84
36
18
drmake
smt
6y
The SteemMakerCoin - a Smart Media Token for SteemMakers
In this post, I want to think a little bit ahead of time what @SteemMakers could do with the addition of SMT's to the Steem blockchain. SteemMakers is a community that wants to reward DIY and Maker related
$ 135.387
125
30
7
drmake
utopian-io
6y
Integrate new SteemMakers logos
@SteemMakers is a community on Steem founded by @jefpatat. We want to reward makers and DIYers for there extra efforts offline and online. The community bot is curating manually selected posts and rewards
$ 1.123
23
5
1
drmake
utopian-io
6y
Integrate new SteemMakers logos (Removed Doublepost)
Due to a timeout problem with utopian this post is duplicate. See
$ 0.525
7
2
drmake
printing3d
7y
Philipps Party Bucket - 3d printed party gift
I think we all know friends, colleagues, and relatives that like to party a lot and got famous for crossing the line at least once. As a "worried" friend, I created "Philipps Party Bucket."
$ 1.787
44
10
drmake
printing3d
7y
3d printed Folding Robot
I discovered a fantastic print this week. The Folding Robot-R by GOODesign. This 3d design is really great. Usually, a figure with so many details requires some kind of support structure and post-processing.
$ 14.768
36
8
2
drmake
utopian-io
7y
SteemMakers - Delegation Page
I'm a supporter of the SteemMakers Community. A few days ago, I started a challenge to convince other community members and curators to delegate small amounts to the bot to help everyone that is creating
$ 83.582
17
5
drmake
printing3d
7y
Testing the master spool for 3D printing filament
I tested the master spool for 3d printing last week. This new concept was invented by Richard Horne aka @RichRab3D. The Idea Instead of having a spool with each filament, you just buy the filament and
$ 2.033
18
9
1
drmake
diy
7y
SteemMakers - your reward for making it
I'm what my nickname says, a maker by heart. I have a hell lot of fun when creating, designing and thinking about new things. Equally, I love reading from other makers when they write about their stories,
$ 43.549
50
21
8
armadilloman
contest
7y
drmake reblogged
Contest! Giveaway! STEEM symbol Minimalist Card Wallet! Giveaway! Contest!
Who wants a free handmade Card Wallet with your favorite crypto on front? Friends and friends to be:  If you missed my photo blog yesterday, I showed the step by step making of the STEEM symbol 3
$ 11.021
42
29
16
drmake
utopian-io
7y
Lego Cap add-on to Hexapod Robot
In a recent article, I wrote about my Hexapod Robot. In this article, I want to present my Lego Cap that I designed as an add-on to the original robot. The Hexapod is an open source robot from where all
$ 27.115
25
16
2
markos86
steemstem
7y
drmake reblogged
3D Printing: Burning iron
Some time ago I received a favor request from my friend. He needed a burning iron and I decided to make one by using 3D printing in process. This time, I used our plastic printer to produce the pattern
$ 26.213
20
15
3
drmake
printing3d
7y
Optimize a design for 3d printing
In this article, I would like to describe some fundamental principles when designing an object that should later print on a 3d printer. I'll focus on FDM printer and their challenges as these are the most
$ 26.762
23
13
1
drmake
printing3d
7y
CanBot - Sculptures from 250 cans
CanBot is a Framework to connect and combine 250ml cans in all possible ways. I had nothing less in mind to inspire a new art genre. With this framework, you can use 250ml cans to build sculptures, furniture
$ 29.245
20
17
3
lextenebris
technology
7y
drmake reblogged
[3D Printing] MakerGeeks HTPLA and You
Wait, it's crystalline and PLA, yet heat resistant and food safe? Christmas is always an exciting time of year. To our ever-growing amazement, people give us gifts. Things go on sale. People give us gifts
$ 1.959
17
9
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.