'Awakening' Artwork!

Final.png

FINAL RESULT

image1.png

I was observing watercolor paintings in the #hivepakistan tag (exclusive for Pakistanis). Inspired, I decided to create something with watercolors too. The theme of today's artwork is 'Awakening,' by which I mean self-growth. As children, we knew very little, but as we grew older, we became both book smart and street smart. Every day, we learned something new, becoming better versions of ourselves. Would you have imagined 10 years ago that you would be doing what you are doing now? Nor can you accurately imagine yourself 10 years into the future. This is the central idea of today's artwork.

Practicing Methods:

It's been a while since I worked with watercolors, so I practiced the following techniques:

  • Wet on Dry: The brush is wet, and the paper is dry.
  • Wet on Wet: Both the brush and paper are wet.
  • Dry on Dry: The brush is slightly wet, and the paper is dry.

image2.png

image3.png

To me, the practice sheet itself is an artwork. It has an abstract style and a modern art vibe.

Proof of work/Method:

I was experimenting with different watercolors, mixes, and methods. I ended up creating a beautiful background for my artwork. It gives off a digital vibe, like clicking and selecting a color. This wasn't my final sheet for working, but it turned out so well that I decided to use it as my main sheet.

image4.png


image5.png


image6.png


I started working on the human face using the Loomis method, similar to how I explained it in my previous artworks.

image7.png


image8.png


image9.png


image10.png


After completing the face shape, I decided to use coloring methods. Here, I also applied a mix of watercolor techniques for coloring.

image11.png


image12.png


image13.png


Final.png

FINAL RESULT

Honestly, I shouldn’t have drawn inspiration from Zuko in Avatar: The Last Airbender. Using black watercolor was a mistake on my part. I actually prefer the second-to-last stage of my artwork over the final version. That’s how this artwork came to be named 'Awakening.'

Let me know in the comments if you agree that I shouldn’t have used black on the face, like Zuko’s mark. I enjoy naming my artworks, so if it were your choice, what would you name this one? If you’ve read this far, thank you for spending some time with me.

Join Binance through THIS LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center