Moments, People and Details. Street Photography - Monomad Challenge.

DSC_0163_2 (1).jpg

Last week I was walking through the Las Cañitas neighborhood, my last post is related to this beautiful neighborhood within Palermo, Buenos Aires. A place with modern and ancient architecture, wonderful buildings and imposing cathedrals of different styles and dimensions. I had already visited this area but this time I walked through places that I didn't know, restaurants, cafes, parks and less traveled areas.

That day I had a little more free time, what I did was go to a small park, I sat and waited for some interesting moments, I had the patience to compose and look for interesting shots.

I wanted some emotional images too, an example of this is the first photo and my favorite of the entire set.

DSC_0132 (1).jpg

It's common to see areas undergoing maintenance, construction and remodeling in different parts of the city. Men working very hard.

DSC_0153_1.jpg

I especially like this photo because of the light and shadows, a contrast that caught my attention for the black and white. Despite the poles and some distracting elements, I think this shot was worth it.

DSC_0135 (2) (1).jpg

Avenida Luis María Campos, a very quick shot, a lot of light here.

DSC_0156 (1).jpg

Lately, parked bikes have caught my attention; I find them interesting to capture, even more so in black and white.

DSC_0166_1 (1).jpg

The details can also be very important, at first glance it is something that not everyone thinks about taking photos of but after editing it looks different.

Just a pair of shoes abandoned in a square.

DSC_0148.jpg

Kraft... A restaurant and cafeteria where some national film celebrities come. A close friend works there, I stopped there for a few minutes.

DSC_0161 (1) (1).jpg

This is another of my favorites from this series, I love how that wall is drawn by shadows while that lady walks by there.

DSC_0149.jpg

To finish, another quick shot of a boy waiting to cross the street and below many dogs waiting for their owner :)

I hope you have a great start to the week my friends.

DSC_0137 (1).jpg

DSC_0138 (1).jpg


That's all folks. Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_24-01-11_08-14-22-105.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷


3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJkBWnyPhd7Jo4y7yaGYzdgjzeXttHNQ8xZn9aduo8nG7UEZ5XLB68D7fH3YkcJavW37xJMYBhWaXBPWmM35x5L8x4GSgVGuvoSgj9DpdrgeMBoonQg7sD4z.png

Hive Photographers Unite!

If you are a photographer on Hive too, come join us in the Hive Photographer Discord Channel so we can make Hive a better place for photographers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center