58

derekcowan

Derek Cowan
Scotsman living in Vietnam. Travel. Photography. Crypto. Random thoughts.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
1,038 Followers
369 Following
HCMC Vietnam
August 29, 2017
derekcowan
animalphotography
6y
It's a dogs life - Derek's Moments πŸ“·
This friendly dog was chilling in the shade posing for the camera, not a care in the world. It indeed is a dog's life :) When I look at animals, I wonder what it would be like living like them. Eat, sleep,
$ 19.592
253
24
3
derekcowan
blog
6y
Hands up if you love coffee! βœ‹πŸ»βœ‹πŸ»βœ‹πŸ»
Vietnamese Coffee Coffee is enjoyed more so here in Vietnam than anywhere in the world I've travelled. It's a real culture, from bean to the cup they don't pass up, the locals take any opportunity to sit
$ 25.861
58
27
Monsoon Season in Vietnam β›ˆπŸ‡»πŸ‡³
There's rain, and there's RAIN in Vietnam This will be my 3rd year experiencing Monsoon season here in Vietnam. It's something quite spectacular! When the rain falls, it comes down, hard and fast, usually
$ 82.718
176
11
2
derekcowan
sportsphotography
6y
⚽️ Where's the most insane place you've played football?
Who doesn't love a game of football? Or soccer if you're from The US of A ;) From the minute I started walking I started kicking a ball, back in the 1980's (yep I was born in 1981 lol) we didn't have video
$ 18.955
43
4
derekcowan
blog
6y
Is it easy learning Vietnamese? πŸ—£πŸ‡»πŸ‡³
If you haven't realised by now or have only just started to follow me, I live and work in Vietnam. For the last two years, it's been home and became a little more permanent recently when I was granted
$ 38.556
103
25
1
derekcowan
technology
6y
Bye bye iPhone, hello Oppo F7 βœ…πŸ“²
Apple revolutionised the smartphone market 10 years ago when they launched the iPhone. We all know that the last 10 years have been incredible in the tech world. Has Apple lost its edge??? Their ability
$ 45.283
51
21
2
Where ya been? πŸ˜†πŸ‡»πŸ‡³
Hello friends, it's been a couple of months since I was last active here on Steemit. I have been focussing on other things in life, mainly my relationship, health, teaching and building a new business.
$ 9.378
33
19
1
derekcowan
travel
6y
Day 5 Ha Tien - Koh Rong Island CambodiaπŸ‡»πŸ‡³πŸ‡°πŸ‡­
If anyone is still following, the journey continues πŸ˜‚. My focus has been elsewhere recently, so Steemit has taken a back seat. I hope I can find my motivation for writing SOON as I do enjoy it! Bus Journey
$ 2.682
91
23
2
Mekong Day 4 Can Tho - Ha Tien πŸ‡»πŸ‡³πŸ
Sorry for the delay sharing my journey, I've had a bit of shite week so not had the motivation to write. Hope you enjoy Day 4 of my motorbike trip through the Mekong and Cambodia. Ha Tien here I come!
$ 96.537
104
35
5
Savour the moment - Sunset in Ha Tien Vietnam πŸ‡»πŸ‡³πŸ
This is Ha Tien near the border to Cambodia. My love for sunsets will never end. This was taken after a long day driving. So to sit and enjoy the moment felt so much better. I thought I'd enter this into
$ 91.073
40
22
1
derekcowan
streetphotography
7y
Mekong Day 3 - New Years in Can Tho πŸ‡»πŸ‡³πŸ
New Years Eve in Can Tho. Taking a day off from travelling, I decided on staying here in Can Tho for another day. As it’s a decent size city and they were putting on a fireworks display to welcome the
$ 94.453
118
37
4
derekcowan
travel
7y
Mekong Day 2 Ben Tre - Can Tho πŸ‡»πŸ‡³πŸ
Up early with heehaw sleep, I packed up and jumped on the bike in search of some breakfast. It wasn’t long before I found some delicious Thit Banh Mi, a Vietnamese baguette filled with pork, pate and butter
$ 37.672
40
15
derekcowan
streetphotography
7y
Mekong - Day 1 Saigon to Ben Tre πŸ‡»πŸ‡³πŸ
Setting off one day later due to having some crazy fever over the weekend! Tuesday morning, I felt much better and ready to do the Mekong Delta! Packing Normally when I travel, I know what I need. I’ve
$ 80.246
44
26
derekcowan
blog
7y
Quick UPDATE from The Mekong Delta πŸ‡»πŸ‡³πŸ
Hey hey! The last week has been so hectic, from getting sick to starting my trip. Anyways, I'm in Can Tho, on the Mekong Delta. Currently its Day 3 of my trip. Sorry, I've not replied to any comments,
$ 4.462
17
2
derekcowan
photography
7y
🎭 Ve Ve Hat Boi Vietnamese Opera Exihbition District 5, Saigon
Going to art exhibitions is not something I regularly do. Lucky for me, my friend suggested we go. Knowing very little about what I was about to see, I was happy to be introduced to yet more Vietnamese
$ 18.153
49
6
1
derekcowan
blog
7y
Chinese Painter Giving Street Blessings Saigon, Vietnam
With the New Year fast approaching here in Vietnam, the streets are alive with people preparing for the Tet celebrations. Tet is what Christmas is to westerners. Lunar New Year will be from 15th February
$ 23.006
30
12
1
derekcowan
travel
7y
I've decided where to go! πŸπŸ‡»πŸ‡³πŸ‡°πŸ‡­
If you have been following me, you will see from this post Holidays are coming 😍 I wanted to go on an adventure for Tet Holiday (aka Lunar New Year). With so many choices, I have decided to combine a
$ 29.422
40
10
derekcowan
travel
7y
Ancient Ba Thien Hau Pagoda, Saigon Vietnam πŸ‡»πŸ‡³
ChΓΉa BΓ  ThiΓͺn HαΊ­u or Ba Thien Hau Pagoda in English translates to "Pagoda of the Lady Thien Hau" Entrance to the Pagoda Your senses are all triggered when you enter, smells sounds and sights
$ 25.111
28
10
1
derekcowan
streetphotography
7y
Chinese Chess on the Streets of Saigon, Vietnam πŸ‡»πŸ‡³
A familiar sight on the streets of Vietnam. These men were deep in thought playing Chinese Chess (Xiangqi). I asked the men if they minded me taking a photo, they glanced at me for a split second, agreed
$ 103.788
36
8
1
Ancient Pillar, Hoa Lu Ancient Capital, Ninh Binh πŸ‡»πŸ‡³
This ancient pillar stands in the grounds of Hoa Lu Ancient Capital in Ninh Binh, Vietnam. I have no idea what the words say or their meaning. For me, I just loved the weathered look of the pillar with
$ 21.619
32
15
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.