50

debbietiyan

DebbieTiyan
~Reader~ ~Writer~ ~Book Blogger~ ~Member @ Steemrepair~
Available
Used
Resource Credits
393 Followers
110 Following
Dreamland
December 24, 2017
debbietiyan
christmas
6y
A Chicken's Tale by Debbietiyan
Another smiling face peeks in through the nettings, the fourth, since morning. I nod in acknowledgment when I am being pointed to, yet again for the fourth time. Care Mistress shakes her head in refusal
$ 0.112
9
4
1
debbietiyan
sndboxsummercamp
6y
Compilation | Summer Camp Writing - Task Three
And it's a wrap. Literally a wrap. This post, is a compilation of my previous two posts, and the final task for a spot in Sndbox. Task One To Be or Not to Be The first, is a somewhat executive summary
$ 0.507
5
12
debbietiyan
fiction
6y
Dream Catchers | Summer Camp Writing - Task Two
source What’s the best part to start a story, the beginning, the middle or the end? I never thought I’d ever need the answer to that question, maybe if I had, it would have been what easy writing all of
$ 1.600
9
7
debbietiyan
writing
6y
To Be or Not To Be | Summer Camp Writing - Task One
Quite recently, I participated in @anomadsoul hobby contest, and I wrote all about my encounter with writing, and how we feel in love. I’d try to make this a little more comprehensible, and try to curtail
$ 1.126
14
7
1
debbietiyan
writing
6y
That Sly called Time
We celebrated time, whist it stole from us. source Time stole our youth, and we had no idea, until years later, when we discovered how much better it had always been. We made mistakes and have now come
$ 0.171
8
10
debbietiyan
contest
6y
Four days to Blast-out
source You have just been told by a source you trust implicitly that a meteor is going to take out life on earth; there is nothing that can be done to stop it, and they have no intention of alerting the
$ 1.592
11
12
debbietiyan
bookreview
6y
Ready Player One - Book Review
This is my entry for the review contest organised by @monajam. You can find the contest here Author: Ernest Cline ISBN: 978-030-78874-3-6 Publishers: Random House Pages: 374 pages Musings One thing about
$ 0.459
41
2
debbietiyan
inspiration
6y
Wrong Decisions - The Other Side Of Reason
I learned to look both ways before I cross the street after I got brushed by a moving truck. I didn’t get injured, I only nearly got a heart attack when the driver came down and threatened to kill me with
$ 0.146
37
11
debbietiyan
teamgirlpowa
6y
When it happens - A short story
Aisha dashed through the thick bushes, dodging branches that seemed to appear out of nowhere, the smell of wet grass and dew filling her nostrils. Getting to the first turning point, she stopped and leaned
$ 0.860
60
4
debbietiyan
contest
6y
Stay With Me - Book Review
This is my entry for the review contest organised by @monajam. You can find the post here Title: Stay With Me Author: Ayobami Adebayo ISBN: 978-978-959-320-0 Book Summary Stay with me is a story of love,
$ 26.690
312
10
1
debbietiyan
fiction
6y
Deliverance Service
She screams and falls to the ground. The ushers not occupied pulling and adjusting the other fallen persons rushes to her side. A few seconds late albeit, as her head collides with the foot of the aisle
$ 0.144
33
9
debbietiyan
blog
6y
It all comes down to this
Today, I was opportune to attend the 2018 Youth Migration Summit organized by former President of Nigeria, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo. The focus of the summit was curbing irregular Migration of Nigerian youth.
$ 0.182
33
5
1
debbietiyan
flashfiction
7y
When time stopped
The moment we stopped time. Have you ever just wondered what it'll feel like living in a vacuum where nothing, and everything happened? Have you imagined what essence time would be if it had no value to
$ 0.357
33
4
1
debbietiyan
my2018
7y
My 2018 – This is my Hobby: Writing!
So I know how stoic I am in most of my posts save my introduction post, devoid of any emotions and always straight to the point. I reason not many people would want to be swarmed with long talks, and even
$ 3.766
60
6
1
debbietiyan
life
7y
Death and Burials
“No, we are not mourning, we are rejoicing a life that was well spent.” I rolled my eyes, and cast a glance to my friend to verify if what the preacher had said sounded as silly to her as it did to me.
$ 0.000
6
11
debbietiyan
steemitschoolpoetry
7y
Running Tap (100 Days of Poetry Challenge - Day Two)
I turned on a tap that couldn't turn off It gushed and it ran unwilling to stop. I sat and I stared with nothing to pace the god I awakened inside of myself. Seasons follow with no tug Happenings happen
$ 0.122
7
debbietiyan
fiction
7y
Dilemma - Third part
Click here to read the first part Click here to read the second part Image source Dr. Orji looks up from his table, and you can tell he isn’t pleased to see you. The knot in your stomach tightens. You
$ 0.329
4
debbietiyan
steemitschoolpoetry
7y
Partial (100 Days of Poetry Challenge - Day One)
They said the other side only grew green grasses I asked if it was an incited cause on the part of the Sun Did it shine the better rays on one side leaving the other to catch what it may? To that I got
$ 0.136
4
2
debbietiyan
fiction
7y
Dilemma - Second part
Click here to read the first part Back to the Beginning It all began on a Tuesday, the fifth day of the fourth month of last year. That was when you first saw him; the suave gentleman with the distinct
$ 0.026
6
2
debbietiyan
fiction
7y
Dilemma - First Part
You lay in bed, too thoughtful to sleep and too tired to rise. The days pass faster to nights and the nights drag slowly to days, you think. You turn, smoothening the expanse of spotless white linen, inhaling
$ 0.064
8
3

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.