Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 22: 70's Theme; Cover of "One Day at a Time"

Hello vibers❤️
Welcome to week 22 of vibes Web3 Music Competition.
It's your girl @darahclem
I'm here with my entry for the week and I'll be doing a cover of the song, "One Day at a Time" an original by Marilyn Sellers released in 1974
We don't know what tomorrow brings but we can trust the God who knows tomorrow and he'll help us take life one day at a time.

Special thanks to @lordbutterfly for making vibes more interesting and making us expect the next weeks and of course congratulations to all last week winners.

Here's the link to my video on YouTube

Here's the lyrics to the song:
I'm only human, I'm just a woman
Help me believe in what I could be and all that I am
Show me the stairway
I have to climb
Lord for my sake
Teach me to take
One day at a time
One day at a time, sweet Jesus
That's all I'm asking from you
Give me the strength to do everything that I have to do
Yesterday's gone sweet Jesus
And tomorrow may never be mine
Help me today
Show me the way
One day at a time.
Could you remember
When you walked among men
Jesus, you know when you're looking below
It's worse now than then
Pushin' and shovin' crowd in your mind
Lord for my sake
Teach me to take
One day at a time.
Source: LyricFind

See you next week.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center