57

crashpoker

Crash
Poker Cycling
Available
Used
Resource Credits
51 Followers
59 Following
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: September 23 2019
The Indian Summer continues on in the DC and Maryland area. Temperatures reached 91 degrees today as I made my way down the final leg of the C & O hiker biker trail. It rained briefly but intensely
$ 0.078
21
6
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: September 22 2019
Rode into Swain’s Lock, nicest campsite on the whole C & O Traill. It is right in the city of Potomac, a posh town with overpriced goods for sale. They are working to fully restore this area. The locks
$ 0.028
15
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: September 21 2019
Made my way down from Huckleberry Hill campsite to Horsepen Branch campsite for around 37 miles. My train doesn’t leave til Monday so will hit the final campsite 9.5 miles away then back to DC which is
$ 0.038
19
2
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: September 20 2019
Rode to just outside Harpers Ferry for around 35 miles. Not able to post pictures due to the bad signal out here. Now around 60 miles out from DC and plan to train out of here shortly. It’s been a grand
$ 0.024
13
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: September 19 2019
Had a very enjoyable ride today making my way back to DC along the C & O Canal Hiker Biker Trail. Above is a picture of one of the many aqueducts built by The Chesapeake & Ohio Company in the early
$ 0.056
20
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: September 17 2019
Rode today from the end of the C & O hiker/biker trail in Cumberland MD to Hancock, MD which was right around 60 miles. Decided to skip past Paw Paw to give myself some extra time between here and
$ 0.026
10
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: September 15 2019
Rode into the town of Cumberland the end of the line for the C & O hiker biker trail. The path ends at the historic district so I spent some time off the bike walking around. 10205 Cycling,Hiking
$ 0.034
15
2
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: September 14 2019
The Paw Paw turned stretched for was felt like a 100 or so yards. The walkway was uneven and bumpy and without lights it can get very dark. Along the way to the end of the C & O trail in Cumberland
$ 0.047
23
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: September 12 2019
Made my way to Paw Paw roughly a 30 miles or so ride. Spent the rest of the afternoon putting around Paw Paw. I had some pretty cool photos of this tunnel I went through but the cell connection isn’t strong
$ 0.021
13
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: September 7 2019
Came across a restored fort as I was making my way up the C & O Canal Hiker/Biker trail. It was active during the Indian Wars and the Revolutionary War. Missed the shot of the musket firing, it was
$ 0.036
17
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: September 5 2019
Went from a spot along the C&O Canal Hiker/Bike trail called Huckleberry Hill to Jordan Junction for 28 miles a certain portion of it is right on the River with fantastic views. Along that path is
$ 0.091
19
1
crashpoker
photography
5y
Trees Along The Potomac River
I was thinking about something at the time. Why is it easier to say sorry for something that has no responsibility attached to it. Like when someone says sorry because you stubbed your toe. Like sorry
$ 0.000
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: August 29 2019
A mishap has me camping an additional night before I set off on the 160 mile C & O trail. Went into the town of Potomac today. Will once again tomorrow. 13346 Cycling
$ 0.000
8
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: August 27 2019
Rode into Poolesville MD to pick up supplies and along the way came across the Congressional Polo Club. Their slogan is “Are you on the list?”. Well I wasn’t so kept riding. On the way back there was a
$ 0.000
12
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: August 26 2019
Both my cell and my backup battery were getting low on power. The C & O Trail starting from DC we’re well shaded which makes for cool shaded traveling by mountain bike, but not so great to charge up
$ 0.000
7
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: August 25 2019
Rolled up onto DC then headed out up to Swain’s campsite along the Potomac River. There is a canal with lock systems in place which are no longer used. Many of the old lock houses are still standing. Then
$ 0.016
16
1
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: August 23 2019
Cylced into Roanoke late last night only to find out that train doesn’t take bikes. So another 57 miles to Lynchburg and only got 47 done was feeling a bit worn out. This little guy was chilling in the
$ 0.031
20
2
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: August 22 2019
Still finishing up my final leg of the CrashVirginia trail run. What is the CrahVirginia Trail Run, you might ask? Well that’s when you mountain bike across the two highest peaks and screw around for two
$ 0.000
17
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: August 21 2019
Out of the woods from Comer’s Rock Campground on the highest mountain in Virginia over 5000 in elevation. Here is a shot of Hale Lake. It is man made from an aquifer and stocked with trout. Not really
$ 0.000
9
1
crashpoker
actifit
5y
My Actifit Report Card: August 18 2019
What a wild couple of days. My ride failed so I must venture on. I was carrying way too much weight mainly clothes so I ditched most of it. I was camped out the night before in Grayson State Park and asked
$ 0.000
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.