45

coldbolt

Alan "Coldbolt" Reid
Supporter for DTube and it's community. Aspiring programming from Northern Ireland. I love dancing to trance.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
315 Followers
17 Following
Bangor, Northern Ireland
July 18, 2016
coldbolt
busy
6y
Downvoting the bid bot buyers..
Just doing my bit so the little guy gets a chance. This practise only serves to hurt Steem in the long term and help the select few which manipulate the system.
$ 0.181
5
5
coldbolt
busy
6y
Helping the Steem Blockchain and pulling the chain on the manipulators. Amazing content always wins. Anyone can make good content. We don't want good here. We want amazing.
It being good isn't a good enough excuse. It being amazing isn't also. If it's amazing, it'll get there.
$ 0.203
4
1
busy
6y
When it gets too expensive to use the upvote bots to get to Trending, where will the argument stand to defend the "advertising". I don't think these people would do well in Reddit.
$ 0.203
2
steem
6y
Curation is curation. Trending is trending. Trending is not an advertising board. It is the ability to find the absolute best.
This is a post in relation to this reply, . Time for you to read. I am very happy that the trash control has made such an impact and made awareness to the situation which Trending has become. I'm very
$ 0.214
3
5
coldbolt
busy
6y
I'm quite glad I made the commitment to study from 9am to 5pm. I'm near done understanding all things AJAX and JSON all things theroy. In practise, that'll take time. I see @toresto has messaged me in regards to the cleaning trending. I'll message soon.
$ 0.203
2
4
coldbolt
busy
6y
Good intentions means nothing if you pair it with selfish actions. This downvote trash control is 100% going to work in the long run.
$ 0.149
4
busy
6y
The content you see in Trending is meant to be the best content on Steem, not how much people are able to advertise to get there. That's why Reddit works pretty well. We all know there are vote rings but it's managed very well.
$ 0.142
2
coldbolt
busy
6y
Now we've got wee Jonny annoyed. He's trying to throw the "Oh it's blindly downvoting" when they are clearly manipulating votes. Thankfully @heimindanger now makes it even easier for me to see this stuff xD. The reactions are precious.
$ 0.025
5
1
coldbolt
busy
6y
Ow here we go, the Bid Bot users aren't too happy with the trash control IT'S STARTING BOIS. I mean when you want to make sure a good thing keeps going, won't stop me now.
$ 0.000
3
12
coldbolt
busy
6y
DTube, Trash content control and using Busy.
After seeing @heimindanger latest post in relation to the bot situation, I felt it was time to write a good post about myself and talk about what it is to be a curator and latest heimindanger's post. Let's
$ 0.109
17
8
2
coldbolt
busy
6y
I will make a post tomorrow in relation to what's gone on with me and a response to @heimindangers Trash control post. It's extremely obvious that this is a good idea. All full time curators will know for a fact that this is needed.
$ 0.087
3
coldbolt
busy
6y
I find it quite strange on Busy that the block feature doesn't work too well. I would have thought it be possible to add a mute option also so mute someone for 30 days which I'd feel be a good idea for Busy. Lots of things I'd ask of Busy to be honest.
$ 0.000
3
1
coldbolt
busy
6y
After around 8 weeks of the starting the move and getting things prepared, I'm very happy to be studying again. I decided to revise chapters which I initially learnt to get a stronger grasp and so I'm not learning about AJAX and JSON now. Good times ahead
$ 0.194
3
3
coldbolt
busy
6y
A bit of a hangover from last night but you really can't beat having 2 dance offs and getting the space to properly Melbourne Shuffle. That shit be great.
$ 0.113
2
1
coldbolt
busy
7y
Welp I've been meaning to post at least once per week about things that are on my mind about Steem and about myself also. I like Busy and it's Twitter like theme so stay tuned.
$ 0.126
2
coldbolt
test
7y
Test video
This is a test video ▶️ DTube ▶️ IPFS
$ 0.000
0
coldbolt
test
7y
Video Upload Test - Santorin the king
This is a test video to see if there are currently any uploading issues. ▶️ DTube ▶️ IPFS
$ 0.000
1
coldbolt
life
7y
Getting on the ball: Learning Javascript Event Objects
Preface: This series is about my journey to becoming the best version of myself from nothing. My plan is to use every resource possible but mainly resources within Steem or resources available for free
$ 0.132
3
coldbolt
life
7y
On the ball: Getting to know Steem, IPFS, Filecoin and Event Object Objects
I didn't have a hangover at all. I certainly needed something to eat but it hangover, no. I'm glad. Sometimes the smallest of things can make you absolutely grateful and put you in prespective of things.
$ 0.566
2
coldbolt
evangelion
7y
Neon Genesis Evangelion Trailer (Remastered) by Animekid9000 [HD] reupload
This is one of the best animes in my opinion and this trailer is hard to find. Unfortunately I had to reformat my computer and therefore it seems like IPFS has lost this video. Therefore I am going to
$ 4.207
1
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.