61

chrisrobert

Chris Robert
Poet
Available
Used
Resource Credits
22 Followers
37 Following
Infinite
September 22, 2020
chrisrobert
Scholar and Scribe
16d
Everything resurfaces at nightfall,
Source   Everything resurfaces at nightfall, the moon draws paths on my skin, a fire is reborn in my soul, a flame that burns for you, faithful. Desperate of a dreamed love, in the echo of whispers I lost
$ 0.000
97
1
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
18d
Don't forget me
Source   If you ever move away If you decide not to see me anymore I implore you: Don't forget me. Even if your hugs are not mine, Even if you don't feel my mouth Or make love to me: Don't forget me. If
$ 0.000
19
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
22d
Give life to this kiss
Image   Give life to this kiss, may our lips rejoice. May the sky twist of happiness when we kiss. May our verses flow in the same sound of love, While our lips endlessly talk of their ardour. Let the
$ 0.000
56
1
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
23d
I dye your days with colours
Image   With rainbows I dye your days with colours, Burning from the love of the soul. Whispering melody in your ear resounds, It is you, my eternal love, my all. My heart and soul love you beyond measure,
$ 0.000
14
1
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
24d
When someone makes you happy
Image   When someone makes you happy in private, you don't need to show it on social media. The joy you feel is a pleasant secret, away from virtual glances. True happiness is lived, it is not displayed
$ 0.000
11
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
25d
In your skin
Image   In your skin, a part of me takes refuge, longing for the calm I lack. It searches for you in faces and dreams of finding you, travelling miles in search of what you took from me. My being cries
$ 0.000
13
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
1M
I try to control my nerves
Source   I try to control my nerves following the rhythm of your left foot, the soft clacking of your shoe heel takes the rhythm out of the beat of my heart. The words, from simple, restless go, to the
$ 0.000
73
1
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
1M
I caress your silences
Image   I caress your silences, savouring your absence, in the sad and endemic loneliness that my soul feels. I drink the distilled voids, shadowless of your essence, while the clock of life increases
$ 0.076
28
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
1M
When I wake up
Source   When I wake up I look for your gaze, I look for those bewitched lips that make me fall in love when I kiss. When the dawn comes in the morning, I look for your hands that guide me, I seek to lose
$ 0.640
87
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
1M
I fell in love with someone special,
Image   I fell in love in silence with someone special, even if I can't shout her name to the four winds. She's to blame of my long sleepless nights, when the memory of her invades my thoughts. I fell
$ 0.660
78
2
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
1M
An ephemeral sigh and I find you
Source   An ephemeral sigh and I find you, in the subtle dance of the breeze, a flash of light in time, your essence envelops me, it needs me. A brief absence and I search for you with fervour, like the
$ 0.258
32
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
1M
I dream of making you mine again
Image   Resting in the solitude of my space, it's the right time to immerse myself in the memories of that burning night, allowing your image to envelop me. Before my eyes you return vividly, not even
$ 0.263
34
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
1M
For an instant I forgot you
Source   For an instant I forgot you, when doubt protested in my mind. But who am I to silence you? If your light clothed my life in shadows. When I wandered lost in this world In the warmth of your arms
$ 0.277
36
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
1M
My legacy
Image   Before my earthly life ends, I will leave you my most precious legacy. Petals of roses will be the parchment where my verses will travel scattered by the wind. They will fall subtle on the ceilings
$ 0.269
31
2
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
1M
If you give me permission
Source   If you give me permission, one day I'll shout out to the whole world, that you are my poetry, like the sun that wakes up, soft and blessed, in every corner of my soul, you are joy. You are the
$ 0.228
26
2
chrisrobert
Freewriters
1M
Today I spoke about you
Image   Today I spoke about you, after careful thought, And I did so as a tale to one who asked curiously: ‘For what reason and reason always in solitude do we see you?’ He also inquired with interest,
$ 0.228
30
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
1M
Your memory
Image   I stayed awake all night, I couldn't get to sleep, For the memory of you invaded my being, And bitter weeping was unavoidable. At dawn, when the sun came up, I noticed the bed damp and soaked,
$ 0.184
27
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
1M
I promised the sea to love you
Source   On the beach I sit, I write verses with passion, thinking of you, my love, until the night falls fast. I'd like to talk to you by the seashore, in this place of enchantment that I come to visit.
$ 0.204
30
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
1M
On nights with a full moon
Image   On nights with a full moon, my mind imagines a feverish poem of fiery verses, capable of catching the light of the lamps and quench my thirst, like exquisite wine flowing from a mouth in love.
$ 0.220
29
1
chrisrobert
Freewriters
1M
Your absence hurts me
Source   Sometimes I long fervently to know how you feel [ If even a little you still remember me It hurts my soul to imagine that in a short while I've remained in your mind in a distant yesterday How
$ 0.241
32
1

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.