49

carljohn

Carl John
Singer, Songwriter, Soulhealer. Sharing my journey of life through story and song.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
254 Followers
30 Following
carljohn
music
6y
10 Lessons Touring w/ A Music Hall Of Famer
Hi Steem Community! (The last song from the last show The Hotel Cafe, Hollywood CA) I've recently been offline quite a bit and out on tour this summer with Texas Music Hall of Famer, Patrice Pike. Patrice
$ 0.000
13
2
carljohn
life
6y
40 Days? - lORD hELP mE
GETTING LIFE UNSTUCK... Sometimes life feels like you’re wearing a groove in the record and never really getting to the next song? I found myself swimming through this stuck feeling lately and wanted a
$ 0.000
14
carljohn
openmic
6y
Steemit Open Mic Week 91 - The Gambler (cover)
Having A Little Fun With A Country Classic This weeks open mic found me at a friends cabin in the woods doing some writing and I decided to have a sing along with myself. I hope that you'll all join me
$ 1.228
46
6
1
carljohn
spirituality
6y
Can You Be The Change In A Dirty Mirror - Fireside Philosophizin'
Can you maintain the face of change? With all of the talk on the news seeming to stem from a place of heartlessness, its often hard to realize that the face on the TV screen is you. That image, too difficult
$ 0.030
4
1
1
carljohn
openmic
6y
Steemit Open Mic Week 90 - Lonely Everywhere (Original Music)
Lonely Everywhere I was in Hollywood doing some work and visiting my friend @jasonpaige He is an amazing artist and the original singer of the Pokemon theme song. We got into a discussion about Steemit.
$ 35.132
553
22
3
carljohn
music
6y
(Can A Video Be Written By Spirit?) CARL JOHN - TIL KINGDOM COME
Can a video be driven by intention and spirit? We set out set out with the simple mission of hanging out for the day and recording some footage for a song that I had recorded. We had an iPhone 7, our clothes
$ 0.000
5
carljohn
music
6y
First Dtube Video - Carl John - Heart Like a Wheel (Official Music Video)
My first dtube video. This was also my first song written. In a way it tells the tale that led me to music. Single: Heart Like A Wheel Album; The Journey Home From the soundtrack for the audiobook, The
$ 0.847
4
2
carljohn
openmic
6y
Steemit Openmic Week 88 - Golden Light Cafe (Original)
Golden Light Cafe Here's how this song came about. I was traveling round trip from Las Vegas to Nashville and was a little low on funds. So I had to choose between a room or food this particular day. Waking
$ 2.019
56
12
carljohn
story
6y
The Songwriting Journey
The creation of a song looks different for every artist. Sharing my music on Steemit, I want to share the journey behind each song along the way. Everybody has a song in them. Maybe sharing my creative
$ 0.042
4
1
carljohn
openmic
6y
Steemit Open Mic Week 87 - A New Challenge
I find it better to live in extremes. To quit smoking, I didn't just stop smoking. I started exercising, started eating better and basically overhauled my lifestyle. I found that the extreme makeover actually
$ 0.027
3
3
2
carljohn
openmic
6y
Steemit Open Mic Week 86 - Heart Like A Wheel (Original)
Heart Like A Wheel This is my second entry and first original tune. This was the first song I ever wrote. A little how it came to be... I had come to a figurative end of the road. I had been wiped out
$ 67.313
554
20
2
carljohn
story
6y
Let Go and Let The Road Take You Home
LET GO OF WHAT'S NO LONGER SERVING YOU... LET THE ROAD OPEN UP TO YOUR DREAMS... Driving through each mountain town, I'm evaluating most everything today. The cops on the street, the cafe around the corner.
$ 0.000
2
carljohn
story
6y
Balls or Brains - What's More Likely To Get You Where You Want To Go?
Balls or Brains It can also be called heart or mind. To leap forward without a net or to get your ducks in a row first? What serves your mission best? This is my story of taking a risk, Vegas, a red carpet
$ 0.591
6
2
carljohn
openmic
6y
Steemit Open Mic Week 83 - Much Too Young (Cover Song)
This is my first recording for steemit and my first open mic. I thought that since it was my first, I would start with the first song that I ever played where I heard my own voice. It was the end of a
$ 2.362
47
8
carljohn
story
6y
Faith, Trust & Steps Revealing Themselves - (How I Recorded My First Song EVER)
ONE ACTION IN BLIND FAITH CAN CHANGE YOUR WHOLE LIFE (Yellow Dog Studios Austin, TX) One evening a friend suggests that I see a new movie starring Jeff Bridges called Crazy Heart. It's based loosely on
$ 0.079
5
4
carljohn
story
6y
The Journey Home - (Chapter 1, part 2)
The Journey Home - (Chapter 1, part 2) I awake in my car slightly groggy from a midnight power nap off the side of the interstate. Starting my day again, just past midnight, with a powerful hankering for
$ 0.045
3
carljohn
originalcontent
6y
The Journey Home (Chapter 1, part 1)
The Journey Home (Chapter 1, part 1) Tears wash in regret. Loss nods confusion. Good lord, I feel like I'm dying. The speakers crack with every rhythmic peak. The .45 under the seat lies out of sight but
$ 0.029
5
My Journey Home - Introductory Post
Hello Steemit Community. My name is Carl John. Named after my two grandfathers. One adopted, who gave me a love of music and the other an abusive alcoholic who died before I was even a thought. In an odd
$ 2.650
11
22

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.