62

brookeloving

BrookeLovingBagwell
adventure. nature. art.
Available
Used
Resource Credits
1,435 Followers
174 Following
USA
September 26, 2016
brookeloving
nature
7y
Finding Surrender in Nature
Have you ever thought to yourself that you just might be a bit mentally crazy? neurotic? I’ll be the first to admit that my mind tells lies and can be quite self-destructive at times. Perhaps I take life,
$ 8.987
9
4
wastedlife
dtube
7y
brookeloving reblogged
Island to Island in New Zealand | WastedLife
We go Island to Island in New Zealand on the one and only Interislander. We ride our car on the ferry across the channel that connects the North and South Islands of New Zealand, The Cook's Strait. We
$ 159.948
77
48
9
scolari-ire
camping
7y
brookeloving reblogged
Sleeping Bags: Down vs Synthetic
In life there are many times we are faced with tough decisions, boxers or briefs, Messi or Ronaldo, Game of Thrones or Breaking Bad? Well my friends choosing the right sleeping bag shouldn’t be one of
$ 0.975
8
11
1
brookeloving
travel
7y
Six days in Torres del Paine, Patagonia, Chile
Six Days in Torres del Paine, Patagonia, Chile Day 1 I woke up early to catch a bus from Puerto Natales to Torres del Paine National Park. We drove 2.5 hours through flat lands, passing ranches with sheep
$ 10.531
10
5
brookeloving
travel
7y
Planning for Torres del Paine National Park, Chile (Part Three)
Lago Grey, Torres del Paine National Park, Chile Several months ago I had the opportunity to hike the W trek in Torres del Paine National Park in Chilean Patagonia. To put it lightly, the raw nature of
$ 15.393
15
6
brookeloving
travel
7y
Planning for Torres del Paine, Patagonia, Chile (Part Two)
Back in November, I took a trek that changed my life. I spent six days in Torres del Paine National Park, surrounded by crystal lakes, glaciers and tall mountains. The sounds of rushing mountain water,
$ 19.707
17
11
brookeloving
nature
7y
Planning for Torres del Paine, Patagonia, Chile (Part 1)
On Lake Pehoé at Torres del Paine National Park, Patagonia, Chile Torres del Paine Known for its glacier fields, placid lakes and encompassing mountains, Torres del Paine National Park offers visitors
$ 12.604
11
1
1
brookeloving
travel
7y
K'iche' Maya Past and Present: Streets of Chichicastenango
Town Hall, Chichicastenango, Guatemala Hello Steemers I recently visited Chichicastenango, a K’iche’ Maya town nestled in the southwestern mountains of Guatemala. Known for its bustling markets and rich
$ 12.628
6
2
brookeloving
travel
7y
Travels in Chile: Everyday Angels
It was 3:55 in the afternoon and the double-decker bus for Santiago de Chile was just now rolling into the terminal. Spotting it, I double checked my ticket. Was that my 4:00pm bus? I had spent the last
$ 20.104
14
6
juliakponsford
art
7y
brookeloving reblogged
Ocean of Art 19: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team
To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will
$ 26.253
89
29
17
brookeloving
nature
7y
Natural Treasures: Big Bend National Park
Natural Treasures: Big Bend National Park Big Bend National Park, Texas I have lived in Texas most of my life and sadly, I have only visited Big Bend National Park twice. The first time, I was ten years
$ 15.668
15
10
renascence
art
7y
brookeloving reblogged
Waves on the Beach: Acrylic Painting on Canvas
🎨Hello everyone! I thought I'd share an acrylic painting I did trying to practice doing some waves. I have a limited color pallete and many attempts failed because I could not get that pretty blue. This
$ 86.429
167
40
4
derekkind
photofeed
7y
brookeloving reblogged
Photographing the Solar Eclipse and the International Space Station
How I Photographed the Sun, the Moon and Six Astronauts in Space The Great American Eclipse: My Story Warning: this post is kinda long, so feel free to skim or just look at the pictures. There won't be
$ 101.843
97
94
22
brookeloving
travel
7y
Guatemala by Chicken Bus
Guatemala by Chicken Bus When in Guatemala, do as the locals do and take a chicken bus! A chicken bus, or tranvía, is the colloquial term for the colorful public buses that most Guatemalans use to get
$ 11.052
12
11
brookeloving
music
7y
Jams on a Guatemalan Chicken Bus
▶️ DTube ▶️ IPFS
$ 10.791
6
2
brookeloving
life
7y
Reflections on Grief and Healing
Reflections on Grief and Healing As a kid, I saw my mother as the axel of our family. She was the one at the center, connecting the independent spokes, that would have just as well gone their own separate
$ 12.245
9
1
brookeloving
travel
7y
Lago Atitlán, Guatemala
Lago Atitlán, Guatemala In the Guatemalan Highlands of the Sierra Madre Mountain range lies a lake, revered for its inherent beauty and power. Surrounded by mountains and volcanos, Lago Atitlán is essentially
$ 15.562
13
11
2
brookeloving
art
7y
Charcoal Dabbles
Rocking chair, 2012 Self portrait, 2012 2012 Art critique, mine are featured in center, 2013 The medium
$ 21.803
8
1
brookeloving
wellbeing
7y
Re-frame Life Purpose to Access the Power of Now
“Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.” -Malcolm Thurman Me doing ecstatic dance, Lago Atitlán, Guatemala
$ 15.559
6
2
brookeloving
travel
7y
10 Packing Trips for International Travel
▶️ DTube ▶️ IPFS
$ 18.021
8

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in blogs.