The Visual Monomad Photographic Challenge My Entry # 361~ Traditional fishing activities in Aceh, Indonesia

Hello my friends..
As usual, on the daily monomad Challenge I want to contribute my entry for the Challenge And this is the entry for the Monomad Challenge this time.

DSC07922.jpg

In this world there are various cultures. And the same thing happens in Indonesia, there are various cultures in terms of life. In urban areas, many people work in offices with sophisticated technology as is currently developing. Well, whereas in rural areas people work who still use traditional methods in their daily lives. But, the differences don't matter. Because in living life there are certainly differences in each.

Well, in this post I want to show the world through this hive platform. With the aim that we can see cultural differences throughout the world.

This morning, I went to the fishing village area where I live. I photograph the life or routine activities of traditional fishermen in my place.

These neat visuals tell the story of fishermen who still use traditional methods of work. The fish will be collected and sold at traditional markets at my place.

We know that current technological developments in relation to fishermen have progressed at this time. However, fishermen in my area still use traditional methods in carrying out their routine of fishing in the sea.

This method has been used since ancient times until now. Apart from that, the reason fishermen still use it is to protect the marine ecosystem. Because the traditional tools used are environmentally friendly nets.

OK, that's the post I'm sharing on this occasion. I never get bored of photographing this side of life in my area. Because there are so many differences throughout this world. Thank You

DSC07891.jpg

DSC07917.jpg

DSC07905.jpg

DSC07877.jpg

DSC07860.jpg

DSC07842.jpg

DSC07913.jpg

DSC07790.jpg

DSC07792.jpg

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge contest, hosted and curated by @monochromes.

--
CategoryBlack and White Photography
ProcessedAdobe Photoshop CC
LocationLhokseumawe, Indonesia

Best Regard's

@bnwphoto (Januar)


faded-black-line-png-images-19.png

About Me
My name is Januar. I live in Aceh, Indonesia. Aceh is one of the provincial cities in Indonesia. I have hobbies in photography, swimming, and others. For more details about me, you can read it in my first post on this link First my post in blog Hive

dark-shadow-line-straight-png-16.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center