We're tweaking the OAUTH code for the web site as we're adding support for multiple languages.
But in reality, you're not sharing any more data that you ever would. That message is mostly important when you're accessing our site from a third party site. When it's our own site, it's essentially meaningless. And yes, it's annoying that it does it, because it does seem like a scary message.
RE: BlockTrades trade-matching exchange now live: trade BTC, HIVE, STEEM, etc