Believe.

20240413_090025.jpg

This morning was different, and it is because I knew what it stood for. Apart from other Fridays, this Friday was just different, and I was ready to rock it, but not without believing that I would. At first, the plan I thought I had wasn't going so well when I found out I miscalculated something that had never happened to me before, and for a moment, I was down. But, hey! I believed.

Yes, this has happened. Whatever it is will ruin my mood if I let it settle in, but I wasn't going to let it, and I didn't give it a space to breathe because I believed. What I was expecting came late, but...it came with beauty, and for that, I was more than glad.

There are things that happen to us that we try to understand. We ask ourselves questions like (in my case); "I thought I did this? How come? Did I miss something? I didn't understand and till this very moment, I still didn't understand what went wrong... but was it wrong? Nah! It wasn't wrong as I had thought. It was very right and it came at the right time.

In life, whenever we celebrate our victories, we shouldn't miss out on learning from our misery because those misery most times turn out to be bigger wins only if we believe. But, as humans, we get too emotional when things don't fall through for us. However, history is there to teach us. When Thomas Edison thought about inventing a bulb, it didn't work out for him immediately he tried it out.. Each failure was recorded as if they were his winnings. He tried again and again without giving up. He believed. He was determined and knew what he wanted, and he went for it regardless of the battles faced.

Knowing how those days were, I had to truly commend Thomas Edison for not giving up. He not only learned from his mistakes, but it is mentioned every time after he is praised. Such Valour! Who knew what he faced during those days, the ones that weren't recorded. With limited things to work with, he improvised a lot and worked with what he had until he was successful.

This brings me to the Chris Brown song titled, "Dreamer," and the lyrics just hit home. When failure occurs to us, we bawl out, and we detest the universe. We grumble and send words to it, asking why it decided to be a pain in the ass this time. And, in this modern world that we are, we still have more than people who lived those times. Regardless of their situation, they made a name for themselves. Through countless failures, they rose above all and made a way at last. What about you? Do you truly believe you can do it? Are you truly ready to climb that mountain despite your fears?

The truth is that we don't know the next step in life and we surely do not know what life will throw our way and this is why we have to hold on to our beliefs and never give up when that storm comes in full force. Rise and believe because just you alone can make it work.


Image Used Is Mine and video from #YouTube.


Still yours truly,
Balikis.

Thanks for reading and listening.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency