Splinterlands Art Contest

Hiii everyone~~ ^^
Here’s my drawing for the Splinterlands Art Contest. I chose “Runemancer Kye” card to draw for this week.
I started my drawing with the sketch of a girl looking straight at us! Unfortunately, I forgot to save the sketch layer because I thought I have already did!
Coloring her skin was my favorite part. Mixing all the violet, purple and blue colors. first I placed all the colors and then blended them together.
I loved her hair coloring progress! The color is just so beautiful!! I always use light brush for adding the hair strings but this time I only used airbrush. Sometimes it’s good to make a difference ^^
What is most remarkable is her hair, eyes and necklace color. It’s so brilliant.
At the end, I used the burnt tree brush for adding the white highlights on her wings and hair.
Hope you liked it~ ^^

Progress

Original Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency