Weekly achievements post - earning and crypto-blogging 2022 report

Weekly achievements post - earning and crypto-blogging 2022 report

I didn't post my finance report for a few months, and that is all due to some other tasks and obligations.
I think it will be the best for my productivity to publish weekly reports instead and invest more time and energy in better planning.
So far I have a feeling that every year on Hive was exactly the same for me. This is going to be my 7th year . Aside of a small spike during a period of a maximum effort, blogging on Hive delivered small rewards.
I always say that I have to work more, but it turns out into a nightmare of endless hours with no reward. I don't think it is even a problem in the content. I think it is more about distribution in better communities and the fact I am not fighting for attention. But I do other things well, one of them being HiveWatchers initiative. That one is right down my alley.

Recap 2022

I would like to start my report with 2022 recap, picture below made by HIVE RECAP 2022 (hivemeetup.online)

I don't think my reputation moved much and HP claimed turns out to be somewhere around 11HP per month. I can't say I am satisfied and I will explain where I went wrong and how to fix it.

I posted a lot on dBuzz. Now, that dapp/community is just fine, but it is a microblogging service and rewards are lower that what we can see on other frontends.

Majority of my own personal and accumulated audience prefers a long form content, is not interested in short snippets and I doubt they even detect any of the posts I made on dBuzz.

Majority of my posts on dBuzz is not rewarded by their community but by other people who don't use that app.

Total post earnings analytics

I made 336 posts but 164 of that were posted on dBuzz.

Of 164 buzzes, 41 had no rewards.
Total 43 posts didn't have rewards - 41 dbuzz and 2 posts which I sat on no-reward. One was a report and another was a test post.

I counted reward values for posts, no comments or tokens included.
Author rewards are these values divided by 2.

249 posts are rewarded with values under $1 with total value of $99.78.

62 under $2 with total value $86.32.
13 posts are rewarded with value above $2 with total value $27.37.

5 above $3, total $17.04.
2 above $4, total $9.25.
1 with $6.65.
1 with $8.81,
2 above $9 with $18.48.
and my single top rewarded post received a reward of $12.73.

Total value of all 336 posts is $286.43 with $143.22 author reward, which is almost identical what Hive recap app calculated.


My 5 top value posts

Fiction: Story or whatever you wish to call it... about me, and ... unfortunately... you


Image Source
Words: 1151
Published Feb 5 '22
Reward: $6.65

Pets: Plants for tortoise terrarium


Image Source
Words: 190
Published Jul 10 '22
Reward: $8.81

Fiction: "I WILL NOT SERVE DEMIURGE AND HIS QUEEN OF DARKNESS!!"


Image Source
Words: 480
Published Mar 2 '22
Reward: $9.19

Productivity: Twitter tools, acquisition and earning potential


Image Source - Canva poster
Words: 492
Published Jul 20 '22
Reward: $9.29

Fiction: "Color of golden"


Image Source
Words: 1224
Published Apr 6 '22
Reward: $12.73


So, out of 5 top rewarded posts , 3 are fiction which means that my audience sees me only as a fiction writer and nothing else. All the effort I place in other niches and all my other more useful content is useless and not recognized by community.
It is staggering how people are ready to reward a complete fabrication over anything useful that takes me much longer time to create.


Videos

I made only four videos last year and the highest pay value was $0.73. The other two were cents, and considering I wasted a lot of time to make those, I decided never to repeat that mistake.
My six seconds animations which I made with a phone and five minutes of effort earned me more than some of those videos which took me a lot of time.

I don't see a point in posting absolutely anything of subsequential length or quality on 3SpeakTV when I can monetize the same amount of time with something that delivers upon investment. Time is money.
As for teh rest of teh content on 3SpeakTV it sums down in majority on faffering about crypto and waffling about some numismatic things I never watch and don't care about.
Please take a look at the front page.
This is a home page of 3SpeakTV, a decentralized video platform.

Honestly, do you see anything that an average user who is not fried out crypto "enthusiast" would love to watch. If I were that pedestrian looking at that page, I would run as hell before something gets out off that screen and robs me blind.


Leofinance

I published only 4 articles on Leofinance and here is a reason... I can't open a page. I know there are availability issues, but a website is in general unavailable for me or doesn't work no matter of Setting changes.
Of 4 posts only 3 are visible, and only one made 4 LEO in rewards.


Splinterlands

Basically the only thing that made me happy about HIVE is Splinterlands. Even when I don't play it. It was fun to play and it paid off.


Planning

I have another sort of planning for the next season.
I intend to post Actifit, some photography for Liketu, and more things for Leofinance if I find time.

I will continue working on my fiction, vault content and my portfolio website.

That is all for today, I publish another report in a week or so.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center