Rada Quest Art Contest - Eirea

Hello, everybody. I hope you're having a good night (or day depending on where you live). I just barely finished the drawing in time for the Rada Quest Art Contest and I hope I don't miss the deadline by the time this post is written out haha.

So anyway, I chose to draw Eirea for this contest round. I had been so focused on designing new clothes and drawing accessories for characters in the past week that I had a new itch to scratch - drawing and creating characters entirely!
I tried keeping most of the original details intact and drawing my fan art as close to the source material as possible. And only get inspiration from it without too much manipulation. But I felt like she could use a new set of clothing and some new accessories - after all the characters I create usually have that innocent and calming vibe going about them. And I wanted to have every piece of my drawing promote and emphasize that feeling.
That's exactly why I decided to ball with that idea. You can see the steps to my drawing down below, and I do hope you enjoy it as much as I did if not more... and I'll be seeing you in the next round of the contest... peace~

The Process

The Result

Original Card Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency