A Huge Flavor Flop

Before I learned how to cook, everything tasted okay in my mouth. I mean so far as it was edible, I wouldn’t struggle to eat it. Most of my friends that were terrible at cooking used me at their tasting officer because they knew that I would say what they wanted to hear. Oh I was part of the bad cooks association myself. Normally, anytime I cooked and then my friend visited, that’s when I give a full speech about how I hate pepper and how I didn’t add salt because the sun didn’t come out. All sort of excuses.

Finally, when I learned how to cook I became a legit tasting officer. I could taste food and judge with my full chest. I could now tell if the curry was too much or the the oil was not enough. I won’t even lie, I like food.
The most important this is that I am not picky when it comes to food. I eat everything as far as it’s edible for me except pear because I react to pear. Most of my friends like it when I visit because they know how easy it is to cater for my eating needs.

So as a non picky eater if I say this particular food isn’t nice believe me that I’m telling nothing but the truth. I don’t know if you’ve eaten burger before but there’s nothing wrong with the normal beef burger but have you tried chicken burger? Hmmm, the first time I tasted chicken burger I was like “what the….” Oh I didn’t stop eating it though. It didn’t taste good in my mouth but I mean there was no way I was going to just let it go. Naaaa.

You know, the chicken wasn’t bad. In fact the chicken was the main highlight because it was so good but then eating everything collectively? It was terrible. The funny part is I was on a date and my date told me not to try it because it’s not worth the hype but I told him it might be different that day, oh it wasn’t. I don’t know if the lettuce was dipped in bitter sauce or it was bitter leaf or coco yam leaf. It tasted like they added ampesi stew to the burger layers.

Oh, ampesi stew is basically garden eggs stew. Oh yes, it tasted like there was garden eggs in the burger. It got to a time it felt like there was koose(bean cake) in it and as if I was now drinking porridge with koose. I don’t want to spoil anyone’s hopes if they are yet to try chicken burger. Probably, it was just from where I bought it. Good thing is that even though it wasn’t nice it doesn’t mean I’ll say never to it. If I get the chance to try it elsewhere I won’t hesitate at all.

Well, bad or not I ate it and finished everything so I feel guilty for complaining. Will I recommend it? Of course, I would like to know how others think of it. It could probably be a problem with just where we got it from.

All images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center