Lifeforce (1985)


The other morning I was listening to the Saturday Night Frights podcast and the topic of the episode was Tobe Hooper and his legacy. The episode was released last year, shortly after his passing. They were going through his works, and they mentioned the film Lifeforce which was released in 1985.

I am a fan of horror movies, but admittedly I haven't seen all of Hooper's films but I had heard of most of them, with the exception of this one. I immediately paused the episode and went to YouTube to check out the trailer. After watching the trailer, I knew that this was one to add to the collection. It was Prime Day so I was able to score a good deal on the Scream Factory release, and guess what came today?


I can't sit here and say that this post is anything other than a post of excitement. I watched the trailer only once, so I can't really even say that I am certain what this film is about. The key take-a-ways from the trailer for me were Halley's Comet, outer space, and vampires. SPACE VAMPIRES! I mean how can this be anything less than stellar.


Give me a hug!

Image courtesy of The Film Yap

Have a look at the trailer and judge for yourself. A bit of warning, this trailer does include scenes of nudity, so viewer discretion's advised!


[Via Popo Club]

Doesn't it make you want to just impulsively go out and buy it like I did? You've been warned!

Give it a watch and let me know what you think, and maybe sometime in the future I will give a detailed review of the film, I mean Halloween is right around the corner!

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://incsmoothieentertainment.com/lifeforce-1985/


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now