29th Day: Heretic


"Since man cannot live with miracle, he will provide himself with miracle of his own making...."

That was the first sentence for the introduction in the first track entitled In The Name of God by Rotting Christ. Then it continues...

"...He will believe in any kind of deity, even though he may otherwise be a Heretic, an Atheist and The Rebel."

That was a very solid foundation to any sort of belief. But, the end of the song it goes into Nietzscherian mode with, "The world is the will to power...and nothing else." I was like that once. If you put my belief into a graph, it will appear to be sinusoidal in shape. My ustaz told me once that Iman(belief) was like the tides. Sometimes it can be high and sometimes it can be very low.

So I am obviously not reviewing an album I am listening to because I lost interest of the album after the third track. Currently I prefer High on Fire, Electric Messiah as my choice of an album currently on heavy rotation.

It has some of those Motorhead agression which I love about it. Really heavy on the bass, and groovy as hell. I don't care how stupid is the lyric. Sometimes cool deep philosophical lyrics end up in some shitty music.

The same goes to movies and other type of entertainment. It was never easy to be both deep and entertaining. Most of the time we got to choose just one, I usually go for the entertainment value of course.

My caption, accompanied by shitty picture. Even my caption can feel like a piece of shit. Voices at the back my head does criticize me a lot, but why do I need to care.

Whether my subconscious or a real person, it is better not to care. Am I a Heretic? We are all a Heretic to someone else's eyes. So I really don't care.

#30daystories #share2steem #heresy #teammalaysia #relativism



img

EARN STEEM - AUTO-POST TO STEEMIT FROM INSTAGRAM

CLICK HERE TO SET IT UP


P/S: Don't forget to Follow me.

mybanner.jpg

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now