9th Day: Thaipusam







Today is Thaipusam, one of Malaysia's National Holidays. The festival commemorates the day when Parvati gave Murugan the spear(Vel) to vanquish the demon Soorapadman.

I came to Batu Caves with Hindu pilgrims to witness with my own eyes this whole thing. It was one of my childhood bucket list to visit Batu Caves on Thaipusam. And today I did it.

What did I got walking up and down the stairs of Batu Caves? I'm just tired and not regretting it. But, like any other exercise I do get the rush of dopamine to my brain without the help of drugs.

Besides those pictures I took at Batu Caves, I do have something else to convey, but I need rest. Maybe after a while I can make something out of it.

So pray with me my friend. Amin.

#30daystories #30haribercerita #share2steem #teammalaysia #life #tahipusam #borneogram #hinduism #spirituality #malaysia



img

EARN STEEM - AUTO-POST TO STEEMIT FROM INSTAGRAM

CLICK HERE TO SET IT UP


P/S: Don't forget to Follow me.

mybanner.jpg

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now