"10 highlights" book review series - 1

Hi steemit community. I decided to share my take aways from the books I have read. I am not a professional book reviewer and it is just my view on the book. I hope it will be helpful insight of a book if you don't have a time to read but still interested what's inside it.

My 1st choice is
Screenshot_20180312-095220.jpg

For me 10 highlights of this book:

  1. Your brain runs on a fuel.
  2. Your brain's fuel is protein like a meat or nuts
  3. Quick brain charger - sugar
  4. Another brain charger - good sleep
  5. When you are low on brain fuel, you will tend to choose an easier or safer choice. Like fries and burger over a salad
  6. When you ran out of brain fuel, you would most likely feel tired or easily irritated or angry or mentally powerless
  7. Decision making burns your brain fuel the most. Like shopping - deciding what to buy
  8. Resisting temptation burns your brain fuel too. Like quitting smoke or being on a diet
  9. Being in a messy or untidy environment can use up your brain fuel too
  10. Use of willpower: Control of thoughts, Control of emotions, Impulse control-ability to resist temptations and Performance Control

Summary: Self control and self discipline is the strongest ability to improve oneself.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now