Usian Bolts loses final 100m race

image
News Article

This is a very different topic than most of my posts. Since I was a sprinter in my younger years I always try to follow what is going on in the sport of track and field.
You would have to be living without Internet and cable if you don't know who Bolt is and what he has done for the sport. It is incredible that he has won so many consecutive world championshis and Olympic finals in an event that requires so little room for error.

Even with this loss, he still goes down in history as the greatest sprinter to ever lace up. I really wish he had taken up the 200m as he was always a slower starter who had a killer top speed. It looked like he was just getting started in a 100m race.

Also it is a great end to Gatlins career which has been filled with doping scandals.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now