This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A Worthwhile story to Read The Power of 10 to the Top

zubli 1 download.png

This is a true story, and it happened in the late 1990s.

To get a job there is application, resume writing, interview and so on and so forth. Yet, exclusively there is another way, known exclusively by the few as "Head Hunting" In the first situation, many go to one. In the second instance, one go to many to find one.

I was head hunted by two individuals from an agency to fill in a job as a Senior Marketing Manager for one of the prestigious financial companies in Malaysia.

Since the salary is huge, I wrote a 28-pages of Curriculum Vitae ... MySelf. This is Zubli Zainordin.

During the meet up, they don't even look at the CV, they knew who I am.

I got the job.

My Boss then went to Saudi Arabia. There he met his long time friend, and His friend gave Him a video to be sold in Malaysia.

Back home, the Boss called Me, "Mr Zubli, watch this video please, give me a review. Thank you. Make sure it is a 'yes' because I have to answer my friend in Saudi Arabia."

I took the video home. I watched. I watched it again with My Children. Then I wrote the review. I submitted it to My Boss.

My Boss told His, "When Mr Zubli said 'No' I trust his view."

His Friend told My Boss, "I will come to Malaysia, please show Me this clown and let Me speak to him."

The Arab came to Our office. My Boss introduced Us. He whispered, "You have money in your wallet?" I nodded. "Go take this Arab to the best hotel in town, and feed him luxuriously. Thank You Mr Zubli."

He is Arab, and I am Chinese, so I took Him to all Chinese best.

As We sat, he asked Me, "The video can't sell in Malaysia?"

He knows My answer. I gave Him a Jet Li face look.

This is the Power Of 10.

In Malaysia how many states? I told him, 14. He said, "No! 10"

"In one state, how many district?" I told Him, it depends, some 15, some 56, some 36. He said, "No! In one state there are 10 districts."

"In a district how many township?" I told him, it depends, a hundred, may be more, may be less. He said, "No! In one district, the are 10 townships."

"In one township there are how may outlets?" I told him, it depends, a thousand, may be more, may be less. He said "No! In one township there are 10 outlets".

I got the point. His point. My Team, the next 3 weeks place 10 videos, in 10 outlets, 10 townships, 10 district, 10 states, in Malaysia.

Sold.!

zubli 1 a ch2siprefixes.jpg

This is the story, a worthwhile story, and I have been sharing it to every Marketing and Sales seminars, I am the Lecturer.

I hope and pray, You benefit from reading this long post of Mine.