Hive Writing Contest~ Win 10 Hive



Ideas start with a word. It can be any word. It doesn't have to be a fancy word. Just a word. It is up to you, yes, you, to take that word and make it into something.



I found myself scrolling through my Hive feed the other day as I am known to do. The Freewrite Prompt post, in its bright blue color, jumped out to me. I saw the words High Heels, smiled, and kept on scrolling.

I scrolled once and stopped. My mind became stuck on the thought of the words 'High Heels'. I started wondering how hard it would be to draw a high heel shoe. Shoes are not that complicated structurally. I thought to give it a try. Drawing the shoes would give me something to play with until my mind decided it would let me sleep.





My mind had other plans. It decided the words...

Who would have ever guessed the Zombie Apocalypse would start the night I wore a rubber bodycon dress along with eight-inch high heels. The dress and high heel shoes saved my life and many others in the years to come.

should be written down. Once written, I did a bunch of storyline drawings that you can see below.





Boomerang.
Rubber dress.
Heels, slip-on.
Official Zombie-Fighting Gear.

were the next words added to the ever-growing list.



When writing stories I do not ever have them come to me in bits and pieces. I never write ideas down. Ideas for stories just happen in my head. Once written, I will go back and edit what I wrote. I will make changes on a story timeline but in all reality, the whole story is there.

The 'High Heels' story was already playing itself out on paper but in a different form then I am used to. Once I drew the final artwork below, the story was done in my head.





I now find myself with a story only in the form of a drawing. Between lack of sleep and other things beyond my control, there is no written story to go along with the final drawing.

Sooooooo I had a thought.



Writing Contest


  1. Using what you have read and seen in this post, write a story.

  2. Tag the story with #ZombieWritingContest and #SnookMadeMeDoIt so I can find your posts.

  3. The deadline for joining the contest will be August 30, 2020, at 11:00 PM CST (4:00 AM August 31, 2020, Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)).

  4. I will announce the winner of the 10 Hive on September 1, 2020.



Everyone is welcome!!

It is as simple as that.

I hope this contest gets people out of their comfort zone just like I have been doing with learning to draw. This contest is for fun and laughter. It is to bring people together to do something just for fun.

I hope a few people will try and write a story.

Hint, Hint!

@InTheNow, @Enginewitty, @Saffisara, @TheHive, @Felt.Buzz, @Brisby, @Omra-Sky @GuiltyParties........



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated



Gif made by @Snook



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency