The Largest Toll in the Heaviest Battle - ZapFic entry


source

Lightning flashed, rain poured, and she shivered. Fire swirled in the dragon's snarling mouth. She stood, struck the sword down. The dragon, her best friend, fell and its mind control gem went out. Tears streamed down and she screamed.

~

I am talking about my work here, so this does not count for the 240 character story, the story is above.
I would have refrained from writing a sad story, but with the limit of what I could write, I felt that's what I needed to do to give this story the most impact and emotion.
This is for the #ZapFic contest by @Felt.Buzz
I hope you enjoyed it.

Stories written by me:
A Buck's Life part 1
A Buck's Life part 2
Winter Outcast Prologue, Chapter One, Chapter Two, and Chapter Three.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency