Update on Odysee and YouTube

VideoUpdate.jpg

Salutations! This is a quick update on the video production. I haven't been so active as of late due to other commitments. That being said, I will get back to my usual video frequency come May. May as in Mayhem! It is a month I have always associated with a high pace. I will continue to post videos to YouTube, but I will make exclusive content for Odysee.

Generally speaking, the future of YouTube does not look so bright, at least not for independent content creators. YouTube is getting ever more geared towards big corporations, which is both lamentable and understandable. However, on a more positive note, I am excited about both Odysee and 3Speak.

If you haven't already signed up to Odysee, I encourage you to do so now: https://odysee.com/$/invite/@thegoldenone:a. A great feature of Odysee is that you can repost videos from other channels. This makes it easier for supporters to access all content in one place. As you can see below, my appearances on Guide to Kulchur (DECAMERON) and The Bog both appear on my channel. I have also reposted Camp of Saints by Elessar and Xurious (great track) and a video from Asha Logos (who does great videos). So, if you haven't checked those videos out, you can do so on my Odysee channel.

3Speak is a part of the Hive network (as are PeakD and Ecency). Hive is a highly interesting (decentralised) initiative that I will promote later on. As of late, I have promoted Odysee, Gab and Minds quite hard, so I need to wait a while until I can promote more social media sites. 3Speak is the video platform of the network. It looks and feels really good, you can check out my channel here: . Odysee will be my primary video platform moving forward, but 3Speak is an interesting alternative. I am also keeping my eyes open for other platforms of the Hive network. Exciting times!

Moreover, I just released Podcast Episode 8. Balkanization, where I discuss the future of Europe and America. The episode is available here: https://www.subscribestar.com/thegoldenone and here: https://www.patreon.com/posts/50169296. Sharing my thoughts in a podcast feels great. I don't have to censor myself and I don't have to keep it short.

Lastly, on a somewhat unrelated note, the supremely aesthetic Lir's Merino Wool Sweater (seen in the header picture) may be back come autumn. What I can say with certainty, though, is that more wool garments will be available later in the year. You can stay tuned by signing up to the newsletter (form is on the page): https://legiogloria.com/.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency