This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Yoga, Elements and Wilderness

uv4ld7941n.jpg

I had many resistances until I finally decided to implement the practice of yoga in my existence. And it's not just because it's something difficult to maintain on a regular basis after having journeyed around the world overland for the last 7 and a half years.
I originally come from the professional sports industry (in which I was involved for more than 10 years before I undertook this present voyage), which I left behind with much of my old routine, so I've never believed in the yoga industry, as much as I've never believed in the spirituality industry. In fact, I don't believe in the concept of "industry" because it inexorably induces the concept of consumerism, which has been ruining the world both outside and inside of us, as well as the authenticity of the humane connections between each other.

I don't think that a yoga course should be exclusive and cost so much money, as it's so commonly promoted and accepted nowadays. Yoga is surely an inclusive practice and should be accessible to everyone, for it gives one the necessary discipline to look after our physical body as the vehicle of our soul for this life, and to reconnect to the energies of the whole Universe both without and within. As everything is a matter of balance, it helps us reconnect with the 4 elements and with their intrinsic balance; the ultimate balance between the Yin (feminine) and Yang (masculine) that each and every of us possesses in the first place.

At times, we feel disconnected with ourselves because we're disconnected from the 4 elements and their tribal, primordial aspects: the earth (nature), the air (sky, stars), the water (ocean, rivers) and the fire (sun, bonfire). Yoga helps us comprehend and observe the patterns of the energy flow that surrounds us, and that we channel through us. It's one of the precious "tools" we have at hand to become able to thrive in both our human and spiritual experiences.
And this is undoubtedly priceless.

Photo credits: @robinbraes