My favorite Yacht - Serene

Hello friends!

As you can understand, this whole yachtdesign sickness requires information. Reading about yachts, is something I do daily and really enjoy. Everything that has to do with new designs, yacht awards or events, new projects and naval architects' ideas is so inspiring.

So, after reading the yachting news for more than 10 years, what I have realized is that there is one yacht which really makes me go "wow" every time I see it. It is Fincantieri Shipyard's yacht "Serene". A 134m gorgeous Italian beauty which was built in 2011 and was designed by world class naval architect Espen Oeino. It has a 15m swimming pool, a helipad in the bow and a pool which transforms into a 2nd helipad in the upper deck.

Here are my drawings of the yacht from 2 different angles.

_20161005_155456.JPG

DSC_0153.JPG

And here is how the yacht currently looks like:

1181_f9360.jpg

photo source: https://yachtharbour.com/news/new-york-times-names-the-owner-of-megayacht-serene-1181

Hope you guys like it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now