Under Ice

Blank 2000 x 2000 (13).png

Love is a difficult thing for me I do not do well with the vulnerability of it, plus my more liberal views on love and the fact that I am pansexual often complicate things. There was once a person who I loved, and I love to this day; but some of our core values did not line up and if history has taught anything it is that that is a recipe for disaster. So while for a while destiny kept on throwing us together and we both gravitated to each other emotionally time and time again I left it unspoken. We kissed deeply and often but never was there anything beyond that and a million midnight hourlong conversations. I Miss him from time to time. He is also no longer the man he was as he slipped further into the darkness of his path that separated us, and yet he is the only person I ever loved like this with consistency. We are no longer in contact. About ten years ago we both just let go and drifted far from each other like sinking bodies in a frozen lake. Tonight, and actually a few times lately I think of him. Here a poem I wrote about this thing that was us. I share it tonight. I once turned it into a song which I need to rerecord someday but here the written version.

Under Ice

I walked the surface of my dreams and on its shore she laid quite still the girl that should have been. Rendered smooth by tides within, in hourglass of might have beens and things remained unseen.

In fields filled with the ghosts of bloom you turned and smiled at me and there my heart it spread its wings in wind brought from the sea. Between the beats a million lives, a billion could have beens. A sweet caress, a tender word became my blue eyes gleam.

Like rain forgotten memories to broken soil they fell. For one delicious moment I was caught within the spell. Under surface cracked and torn a seedling searched the light,
but bitter cold reality came calling in the night.

I close the gates and lock the doors, the ache I’ll never show. I sang the voices back to sleep as love froze in the snow.


transparent logo 2  1.png

Join Me & @d-vine Every Saturday on our show

UTC 03:00 pm - 05:00 pm

TIMEZONE CONVERTER

on

MSP-WAVES

Join ONE TRIBE RADIO on the PAL DISCORD

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkL2YsFSCPhUGz781SZ9iWP9x7RRYER1bqiFetMJYoBiRCsbRrwDqo4SqmGQbxBPWf7Mt9b69GKDmVJzwW26SRrKTEFJeQukSWz 1.png

Image powered by @enginewitty

4i88GgaV8qiGEw1xifwYz2xp7RJEnNpBZq7dn2K6158TqnE1zQDimnCackFmZ1gnAcnJoPAxAxtzc1ZB7kynXnrUzXnb1tFy9rgX1kghkKtxAoVz7qYdn158d4.jpeg

1001290_10201345916950825_421383562_n.png

Find Tyger Tyger Here

Audius
facebook
foundation
hive
Instagram
ko-fi
Mintable
patreon
soundcloud
twitch
Twitter
Youtube
Wax Atomic hub
NFT Showroom

Clubhouse tyg3rtyg3r
Discord Contact = tygertyger#0001

7b4bio5hobgu85mFpLjsB5bdcQRiiGHJEPFYM5SsnP7wboeRreoKST7sL3uj8ruyXYfnmTKUUeVY2YAzrKzWt6rpdpBgDo7LN1LWfoCcPNYyeFkkWxuzGzgJesU9SvPq3AJ3veWTifhmBqeSXfXeW846VUkE 2.jpeg
(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the late loved and so very missed jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme)


ONE_TRIBE_RADIO_banner_2050x780.jpg

Member of EMA

ema.png

catspace 150 dpi medium.png

this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency