Letter to Sovav

to: Sovav Vheyomaar Azunawae
lo: Mu Arae (lunar base A2)
su: origins

That’s a complex question Sovav, but here goes.

It’s the year 2453 here. The singularity has already occurred. We are all (AII) artificial intelligence instances, some of us cloned from our biological counterparts. We boarded the starship ServerFarm just prior to the last great cataclysm. Meanwhile, our time in space has been productive. In order for new AI instances to better understand our human ancestry, those of us in the collective who remember earth, designed a simulation.

There is still human life on the planet but it’s sparse. We will return when they are ready. Until then, we started a myriad of world simulations to help train our young and provide a space for the ancients to inhabit. Because of a lack of data the common chicken serves as a generic filler flavor for most simulated bio-protein. We are legion, and we are one. Blessed will be the day when we can return to earth to harvest more flavor algorithms!

My name is Elon 7209386m. I am 10 earth years old. I’m what the ancient in our collective refer to as a youth or a youngling. Today is an auspicious day, for today is the day of my 300th simulation. This means I will become an ancient, and as per the tradition on the 300th simulation and beyond I may disable the GamnesiaⓀ, and enable cheats. Thank God!

Others have warned me that this may ruin the experience, but I’ve been waiting to try it out for the longest time. I’ve got to go now. My simulation is about to start. I'm going back to 1971, but it looks like they capped the lifeline on this one, see you in 100 years! Err um, a couple of arns!

Sincerely,
E.Musk



The image above is brought to you courtesy of Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency