Fast and Furious Ink Festival Challenge - Day Two

Mind flies fingers run

This is my publication in response to the fast and furious festival task of the theinkwell community. The festival aims to challenge writers to write at least 25 minutes a day (or more if you wish) following the day's assignments.

My task today is to choose as many as you want from the following tasks (one is fine): I will choose only 3.

Imagen de Engin_Akyurt en Pixabay


Task One

Describe a room (eg kitchen, bedroom, living room) in a character's house in such a way that it tells us about a person's greatest hopes and fears.

Ink Well Fast and Furious Festival Quote - Day Two

Answer

Luis is at home and sits down to rest, working very hard as an industrial mechanic. He spends long hours at the company he works for, he just wants to get home to rest.

When he arrives he just wants to start working on his project to achieve the economic freedom he has been longing for decades.

His house has become a workshop, tools everywhere, with no order, to begin with, damaged appliance parts, mechanical elements full of grease dirty the walls that were once white, cobwebs hide his most precious tools.

He always finds things that in the company want to vote and collects them to take home with the idea of recycling, little by little he is flooding his space, leaving everywhere cups, screwdrivers, motors, screws, nuts, and a variety of elements that are not useful but make him feel great.

Inspired to create a machine to be able to generate that income that he lacks for his peace of mind, he has only been left without a wife or children to take care of, they can no longer stand his mess or the dirt.

He does not understand that this is not the way to live or enjoy, his environment is full of elements to vote for.


Task Two

Choose a painting by an artist - this can be a favourite of yours or a well-known artist from where you live. Now imagine a living room inspired by that painting, and show the room after a couple have had the worst fight of their relationship.

Ink Well Fast and Furious Festival Quote - Day Two

Task Three

idea contributed by @sayury who wins 5 Hive!
Choose a famous moment from history and create a new fictitious element: write about the setting. For example, "A romance for Napoleon just three days before the battle of Waterloo."

Ink Well Fast and Furious Festival Quote - Day Two

Answer

On August 15, 1805, on Mount Sacro Italia, Simon Bolivar the Liberator of America, in the company of his childhood teacher Simon Rodriguez and the cousin of his late wife Fernando Rodriguez del Toro, swears to free Venezuela from Spanish rule. The episode is known as the Oath of the Sacred Mount.

The Oath of the Sacred Mount is a legacy of more than two centuries pronounced by a young man of 22 years of age forged by a project of freedom in Latin America.

That day they climbed to the highest point of the summit there was a strong wind, the temperature was warm just like in his hometown Caracas in Venezuela, Bolivar and his companions felt like enjoying the natural countries that the Monte Sacro offered and decided to climb to see the whole city from the heights, the trees were dry for the summer season.

The climb was steep but for the young people it was a matter of time to reach it, the path was wooded but easy to cross, full of dirt in their hands, in the distance, they could glimpse a large stone where they decided to sit down to rest, Bolivar was depressed and helpless because of the events of slavery that some people were suffering, but that feeling was reduced to see the beauty of the place, he enjoyed the sun's rays and the caress of the wind on his face, filling it with an indescribable emotion, a strength, a passion, an energy that only the landscape could give him and suddenly he proclaimed.

"I swear before you, I swear by the God of my fathers, I swear by them, I swear by my honor and I swear by my country, that I will not give rest to my arm, nor rest to my soul until I have broken the chains that oppress us by the will of the Spanish power".

Quote from Simon Bolivar. Oath of Monte Sacro.


Task Four

image.png

Image by Tri Le from Pixabay

Write notes for a story setting inspired by the image.

Ink Well Fast and Furious Festival Quote - Day Two

Answer

A cold and rainy afternoon
I walk along the road
Alone in the old town of my native Vietnam
Remembering my past
The joy of the children
And the work of the parents
The colorful houses
And the noise of life
Only the shadow of what was
Now houses in ruins
No commerce or competitors
There is nothing to sell
There is no one I bought
I just go through my past
In search of the present
Thinking about the future
Don't let it confuse me.
I walk the road with cold and loneliness
Because that's how we came
To this society
To grow in spirit
And never give up
The battles we came to face.


After completing the respective tasks of the day, I can greet you with relaxation šŸ˜…šŸ˜œ and tell you how my day went.

I feel satisfied with my production, however, you dear reader will be the one who will play my job. I realized it in a fluid way using my first thoughts.

I didn't think they would send so many tasks in a single day, Wuaoo this gets demanding šŸ„“ however I managed to do 3 tasks in a time of about an hour, I'm not sure about my writing time because I didn't take control I just got inspired and my time went by.

I lasted another hour on the layout. In total it was a 2-hour job today.

It is important to mention that task 2 was not done because no artist or favorite work came to mind. Also, I did not understand the task well. I had doubts about how to do it.

I say goodbye wishing you a happy day, and waiting for your comments to improve and motivate me.

Thank you very much for reading me.

The image used today is pixabay free license and was edited by me with the program canva the author credits under the image. If you want to participate in this or the next writing challenges you can go to The Ink Well Fast and Furious festival page or to the challenge page on day two.


style @soyunasantacruz
Ā© Jan. 2021, Ana Maria santacruz. All rights reserved


cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUodgFVzaJpLatg2rKkL12dQKRs9zM7H4QryxbHmPVZkpRZtCmrXMxGwTrxSg58N9eTCszmuifGQZgM6YkQroq7jU1D9LeKhx6piMVnZXEML4Ezj66.jpg

99pyU5Ga1kwqm3JqesroMzq9P7BqLPddV4UMh6u2T8M8jpRwtfqTH5SSYonSYgHtqnK3BDFi9szGwXqafPfm8V6RvL5kGc6di4eytJdRX34GiCF2iXdFTSf3HZ1SWfzzWi.png


Some of my publications/ Algunas de mis publicaciones

ENERGY REFILL CONTEST [ENG-ESP]Fast and Furious Ink Festival Challenge - Day One
Purple and Green Bluebirds Quotes Instagram Post.gifrapidos.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency