Past Voices come to call..


Will her full tale ever be told?



Two years ago, I started writing a fictional story and posting each chapter on the blockchain. It was a story very dear to my heart. Over the last two years, I would go back and read what I had written. I would wish I had finished the story. I would think about finishing the story, yet something always came up, and I never did.

Maybe I wasn't ready to reach the end of the story, so I would not let myself write the ending? I really don't know. It has been over six months since I have gone back to read that same story.



Prospective and Hallways



The night I lost power for twenty-one hours at my house, one of the first things I drew by lamplight was the outside of the house in that story. I spent hours working on that concept drawing. I looked at the finished picture and knew what I needed to learn to make the artwork better. The electricity in my home came on, and my sketchbook was put aside.

This week for me, has been a hard one. I am back to not being able to sleep at night and then sleeping all day long. I have not felt well, and my brain has been very foggy for 98% of the time I am awake.

Today while talking on the phone, I had to hang up while I became very ill. One nice thing about having your computer in the kitchen is that there is a big garbage can very close to where I sit. Something I have had to use way too often over the last year.

The phone call did make me think of my story again because the person I was talking to had made a dope ass recording of the incomplete story. I have listened to that recording many times over the last two years also. Each time I hear it, I wish I had finished the story, but I have not finished it.

After hugging my kitchen garbage can today, I sent my son a message asking for a photo of something. My beautiful daughter-in-law sent me just what I was asking for. I opened my notebook and wrote down some ideas for pictures I wanted to create to go along with my unfinished story.



Six Skirts of varying lengths. I wonder why.



I started to look on my computer for the document that had the story all in one place as it was written. I could not find it. I was surprised but not. My file management has not been the best over the last year. Another project that needs taking care of at some point.

I went searching for the story on my blog. Ten minutes into scrolling through two years of posts, I finally found part 4 of the story. I bookmarked that post. I then clicked the link I had left on that post to part 3 and was taken to another blockchain. I then spent the next thirty minutes fixing the links to lead to Hive.blog.

Once done with that bit of housekeeping, I copied the four parts to the story over to Grammarly. Before I even ran it through the program, I read my special tale once again. This time while reading it shiver ran down my spine. I felt like my past self had left me a message. I do not know how else to explain what came over me when I read this.

That night she grabbed her first paper bags and started doodling. While her creative mind was occupied with trying to make a frog look like a frog. Her practical mind was looking for solutions to her food overage problem.~@Snook 2019



An even stranger coincidence was the first sketch in my first ever sketchbook is of the photo below.



Yup, it is a frog.



I guess I should finish the story...

Except this coming Tuesday is my 25th wedding anniversary, the sixth anniversary of my Dad's death, and my Mom is flying in for a three-week visit.



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Gif made by @Snook



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency